We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical hamburgers restaurant” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whataburger

Whataburger
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Typical hamburgers restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

IT is the typical fast good hamburgers. Don't expect some different. Good is ok, average, for the prive. Good option when you are in hurry or with low budget.

Helpful?
Thank GRolando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    62
    36
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First time visitor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Have never had Whataburger as we do not have them in Iowa. The hamburgers were not as good as burger king or mcdonalds. Expected them to be better.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ahackett88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

When you feel like going and having a good burger that is quick fast and delicious. Fast and friendly service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing fast food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

One of the best fast food restaurants we have been to. Great breakfast, great lunch. Quick service. Friendly staff. We wish they would put them out in the midwest!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hillary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Whataburger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was our first time eating Whataburger (after passing numerous ones while driving through Texas), and we liked it so much we returned two more times during our stay at Padre Island. Now I know what all the fuss was about. Fantastic food, nice staff. The place seemed like it was always busy, but you got through the line and served fairly quickly. I recommend a whataburger with avocado, or the jalapeno biscuit for breakfast. Prices are friendly, shake was good, ice tea was good. Open 24 hours.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank romulov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whataburger also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Whataburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing