We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff”
Review of Whataburger

Whataburger
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Laredo, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“friendly staff”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

courteous service, good burgers... tip: bring your own water bottled, water taste fishy through all island.. at hotel, danny's, tom&jerrys restaurant, fountain sodas... odd taste.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElexO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    64
    39
    14
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not a good visit, but I will say it was just this location.”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We went to eat here on a late Sunday evening and it was a mistake. Growing up in Texas, I am very familiar with Whataburger and what they have to offer, but on this night it seemed as if this was both a restaurant and a place for everyone on the island to stop in and simply use the restroom. The food was typical until midnight when the bad food hit my stomach. My wife said it was the iced tea because it tasted differently, which I agreed on the taste, but I think it was either the lettuce or the hamburger itself. I will always frequent the chain, just maybe not this location due to a bad experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravlingTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good burgers, better milkshakes open 24 hr”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I love Whataburger. Awesome cheeseburgers. Best milkshakes that fast food can offer. However my fries were ice cold this visit. For that, I must take away a star, cold fries are nasty. The drive through person acted a bit goofy when trying to sell me extra items and saying "yum yum" after everything I ordered. I guess it was funny ...kinda weird. All in all, a good place to visit when at SPI.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ldanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kinda sketchy lookin but awesome food!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Not a fast food eater, but it was an emergency! Actually surprised, The drive through person was HILARIOUS. I was like hi i'll have a strawberry shake, and in his spanish accent he say "oooh one of my favorites, yummy yummy delicious!" I couldn't help but crack up!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank destiny f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sometimes...”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

What can I say...sometimes you just need a Honey Chicken Biscuit...."the rest of this is because tripadvisor says i need at least 50 characters to post"

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BubbaP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whataburger also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Whataburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing