We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect beach condo to relax with all the fun at...”
other travelers have booked this property
A beautiful day in Paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A beautiful day in Paradise!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
A beautiful day in Paradise!
Roomy kitchen with appliances.
Full size kitchen with updated appliances.
View from the Master bedroom.
Walk in shower in the master bath.
Nice large master bath in the master suite.
Roomy second full bath with walk in shower.
Refreshing pool on the complex grounds.
This beautiful beach is only a short walk down the stairs and out the gate!
Even on an overcast day the beach is paradise!
Just behind the curtains in the living room is this gorgeous view!
A typical beach sunrise!
View of the bay through the front bedroom window.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vacation6...
1 review
“Perfect beach condo to relax with all the fun at your doorstep!!!!!!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfect location to all activities. The beach right outside your back door. the condo was the perfect size for a family. Kids said it is one of our best vacations ever. Huge shout out to Ginny !!!!!!! Everything she said and presented was beyond my expectations. Ginny made contact before we arrived and made sure everything was taken care of during our stay. Seamless check in and great condo. We hated to leave. Thank you Ginny for a great experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhondaand...
Abilene, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Condo”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Condo was really pretty and right on the beach.very convenient to get to the beach. Several things though. Air conditioner took over 24 hrs to cool the condo. The first night was hot in the condo. The air conditioner ran non stop and it never got cool.it finally cooled off by the end of the first full day we were there. Air filter needs changed and air conditioner needs serviced. The pots and pans need to be replaced in the kitchen. They were in sorry shape to cook with. The remote control for tv in the front room did not work. Probably needs new batteries. For the amt of money to rent the condo would be nice to have everything in good working order.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMHO2523
Weatherford, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautifully Modernized Condo in an Older Complex”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My husband and I spent 3 nights in this 2nd floor condo and really liked the interior of this unit and the special upgrades they have done recently. It has very comfortable furniture and beds. All of the bed linens and towels were high quality as well. We especially liked the code system on all gates and this particular unit for entry. Keeps you from worrying about losing keys. The view of the Gulf and dunes covered with native Texas fauna was breathtaking.

Things we already knew going into this rental were
1. The fact that there was not a dishwasher (not a problem for us),
2. No elevator (also not a problem...but pack light),
3.The pool was on the street side instead of the gulf side (turned out to be an issue for us because the pool was enclosed by fences and the Texas west-side sun beat down on the pool and chairs every afternoon. No shade at all.)

The thing we were most disappointed with was the furniture on the patio/balcony. We like to sit and have drinks and sometimes play cards while enjoying the gulf view and sound of the waves and the lack of a small dining set prevented the card playing and dining outside. I set my big stainless yeti water bottle on this little pitiful side table which immediately collapsed and spilled my water everywhere. Thank goodness it wasn't a glass with my rum and diet coke in it (LOL) or a coffee mug with my rum and diet coke in it as well! There were 2 plastic adirondack chairs that were comfy but there was room for a little dinette set and a better side table.

The location was fantastic though, so over all I would recommend this place based on that and the parking lot you can use in front of the building. If the pool isn't one of the more important items on your list it could be a good low to medium budget option.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location - directly on the beach”
Reviewed February 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 10 days on South Padre Island the end of January. The condo, located in a 3 story condominium building, was directly on the beach. Our condo was comfortable, very clean and decorated nicely in an island theme. Ginny was great to work with. When we arrived, the wifi was not working. Ginny was promptly on the phone to AT&T. It took a couple of days to get a technician but she upgraded the wifi system and it worked great. We enjoyed having keyless entry for the front gate and the condo. It was nice to have off street parking for the condominium building located directly across the street. From our front door, we could look directly west down the side street and see the bay. From our balcony, we looked directly onto the ocean. The king bed was very comfortable. We did not use the second bedroom except for suitcases. The January weather didn't cooperate as much as we liked - very windy and somewhat chilly - so we spent more time in the condo than we had planned. The only downside was the sofa sleeper couch which needs new cushions and squeaked whenever you sat or moved around and we could have used more places to hang up clothes. Be aware that there isn't a washer/dryer in the unit. There are facilities in the condominium building itself that cost to use - bring quarters. There also isn't a dishwasher in the unit - no big deal for just 2 of us. All in all we enjoyed our time and the condo. It was a great getaway and break from the cold and snow for a short while.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noilmo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice condo in a great location!”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was perfect for my family of four! Beautifully decorated, equipped with everything you need for a vacation! Great location on the island & the walk to the beach is short.!! The pool is small but it's good enough to get refreshed! We enjoyed our stay there!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabeth...
Arlington, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Enjoyed Immensely, Great Location”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is perfectly situated on the beach. My family of 5 just completed a 3 night stay.The living area and master bedroom have a excellent view of the dunes and the ocean beyond, you can hear the waves as they crash to shore. The condo has been recently remodeled it seems and the owner has given it a tasteful beach vibe with comfortable furnishings. The beds were excellent- and with a king and two queens everyone slept blissfully after long days of play on the beach. The linens were nice. The showers had excellent water pressure and were plenty hot. The owner has provided beach toys/floats and boogie boards which is always thoughtful. Each bedroom and living area had TV, which is helpful when travelling with children. The kitchen had all pots, pans needed to make a meal and a spice cabinet filled with the basics to aide in cooking them. We spent our mornings and evenings on the balcony and beach enjoying the surf and sand. Water was clear, beach was pristine. The pool was a plus as it was somewhat shaded through the hottest part of the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and comfortable beds
Liked least: The cleaning lady appearing an hour and a half prior to checkout, made us feel rushed to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas...
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was amazing! We were just a short walk from the beach and the views were spectacular! It was very roomy and accommodated my husband and I and three teenagers perfectly. Ginny was very attentive to our every need and went above and beyond to ensure that we were happy. We loved this condo and would highly recommend it. We would definitely rent from Ginny again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing