We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
elizabeth...
San Juan, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I booked this condo at the last minute to take some family members we had visiting from California during Thanksgiving Break. The condo is great. Plenty of room and sooo close to the beach. Definitely recommend!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cybergal7...
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“House by the beach”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Overall a good stay... AC does not work properly... Bathtubs don't drain correctly... House needs some upgrading. ... Ms. Sophie, the property manager was gracious and great to work with.... Owner offered some free nights for future rentals...but refused any refund for the problems we faced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach was a few steps away!!
Liked least: the ac was not working properly...tubs did not drain...house needs upgrading
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdagley24
Burleson, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent location, clean accomodations, very responsive owners”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I rented this condo for a family vacation with a mixed group of adults, teens, and young children. The property description is accurate and does sleep a group of ten. The location is excellent and the beach was not crowded. The shower in the garage was extremely convenient for going to and from the beach with the children. The entire condo, including linens, were clean and ready when we arrived at the time promised. The owner, Sophia, was very kind and responsive to any inquiries or concerns we had. As mentioned in another review, there is a steep/winding staircase which is the access to all three floors, however, I do want to point out that my mother who has had knee replacements did not find it difficult to move about the stairway. After departing, our deposit was credited promptly. I have lived in Texas all my life and had never been to SPI. This was a first for the entire family and we loved it! This will most likely be the only rental we will book on future trips and I am already looking at my schedule to see when I can book this again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condo layout
Liked least: Property needs minor maintenance and upkeep, maybe update the decor
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMG_COMMU...
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cool Funky Place”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I along with our three grown children spent the weekend on Island to attend a memorial service for my mother. SPI was our playground growing up so we know it well. The condo we stayed at was perfect for us. It has a bedroom on the first level, and two ore on the third level. Our two girls (ages 23 and 19) shared the bedroom on the first floor and our 21-year-old son stay in the third bedroom on third floor. My husband and I had the master bedroom loft. The kitchen has been fully renovated and has nice new stainless steel appliances and a nice countertop.The walls have exposed brick and the ceilings are vaulted. Lots of windows let a lot of light in, which was nice. And the floors are Saltillo tile. The only weird thing are the spiral stairs going from each level. They're very narrow and steep. It didn't really bother me but it was a little hard taking luggage up and down. I loved the big, open living room. The place is older (very 70s/80s) but it was clean and we felt safe and comfortable. Oh, and it has a garage, too! Plenty of room to put our beach chairs, umbrella, etc, and it had a shower inside the garage, which was great for washing down our sandy items and ourselves. Sofia, the owner, is vey nice, too, and attentive. Highly recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the beach and garage
Liked least: Steep, narrow stairway inside the condo
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was the perfect place for our two week vacation. Close to the beach. We could open the door in the mornings and her the ocean. We loved it.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2016
Dear Debbie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your lovely comments. We are very glad that your stay was perfect and we hope to see more of you in future. Thank you for taking good care of our property like it was your own. It was our pleasure to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathan g
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A true Gem indeed”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I must say I was overly surprised. When I arrived they place was ready on time and to add to the deal all new appliances were being installed right before my stay. The place has plenty off room for a group of 10. The beach is literally right outside the door. Everything you need is supplied from towels to beach gear. It is close distance to all the attractions on the island. I really can't say enough good things about this place. The owners are awesome and respectful. This will more than likely be the only place I will stay for future visits. Oh and the neighbors are also cool and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space availble in the room and the location.
Liked least: Leaving..
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2016
Nathan, thank you so much for being the wonderful guest that you were. We are very glad that we were able to maintain high standards and could ensure that you were thoroughly satisfied with your stay. We want to take this opportunity to thank you for your generous words. We would most definitely love to host you at our property again and hope you will spread the word. Please stay in touch and thank you for being such a wonderful tenant at our property. It is the appreciation from lovely guests like yourself that keeps us going. Hope to see you at your next time you are in South Padre Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing