We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location and Perfect for our Family”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dane L
2 reviews
“Great Location and Perfect for our Family”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved that this place was within walking distance to the beach and we really enjoyed the private pool. The house had plenty of room for our family of 7 and we would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for your review and I am so happy you and your family loved our Island home. Looking forward to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oliviab19...
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
“Perfect rental home for our families!”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed the house. The accommodations were perfect for 2 families of 4. Luckily we both have kids the same age. So sharing the room with the bunk beds was fine for them. We enjoyed having a pool and hot tub at the house. We did have to call and find out how to turn the hot tub on and got a very quick answer. But once we did that, everything was very easy to use. We cleaned the pool after a few days and that was also very easy. We are pool owners too, so maybe that's what made it easier for us.

A few recommendations would be there needs to be a book to let the renters know what needs to be done when leaving. We swept (brought our own broom because we had read previous reviews), pulled all the sheets off and washed them (they were in the drier when we left), started washing all the towels (texted to let them know they were in there), wiped all the counters down, turned the thermostat up to 76*, closed all the blinds, turned off the lights, made sure the hot tub was off, took out all the trash & locked the doors. There are also no cleaning supplies. We brought those items as well. I texted the local person to let them know what all we had done and that we were gone.

Another recommendation would be the kitchen has very minimal cooking pots and pans. I would think if someone is renting a home, it would be assumed people may cook some. There is 1 frying pan, that has seen better days, and maybe 3 boilers. We made do and did everything we needed to. We rented for 5 days/4 not nights and cooked breakfast every morning and supper 2 nights. We did bring plates, cups, napkins, bowls, plastic ware, & seasonings. A few nicer cooking pans would be great to add.

There are a few minor things that need to be repaired, i.e.: the toilet paper holder in the half bath. But honestly that did not bother us either. We did end up buying toilet paper while we there. With 2 families of 4, well, you can imagine. :)

The washer and drier in the garage was a major bonus! I like to wash towel and suits after a full day at the beach and that made me very happy. They both worked very well & efficiently. They actually are making me reconsider a top loader for my home! We brought washing pods as well.

The neighbors are awesome too! We really enjoyed ourselves. The house is in a perfect location for everything you may need. I would give this home at least 4 stars and would definitely stay there again. All questions were answered very quickly and professionally. We enjoyed ourselves a lot and definitely made great memories!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Place, good location, only a few bumps in the road”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Would recommend more of a family trip, instead of a group of friends. Very nice house, fit all 8 of us nicely. Only thing was that the outdoor area was not very well advertised. The pool was very murky and could not see the bottom, and hot tub did not heat up very well. The only way to get to the pool was through the lower bedroom, which made that lower bedroom hard to stay in. No cleaning supplies, only a mop with no bucket. Had a wonderful time, but the pool needed to be cleaned and with no cleaning supplies, it was hard to keep the place clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mypush
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family trip”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The house is bug free and clean. It was ok great location and the people were easy to deal with. The deposit was steep but you get it back if you don't break anything. Pool was nice to be heated and the hot tub is part of the heated pool. The only complaint was the beds were all squeaky.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Thank you for your rating, please let me know what I can do to get a 5 star rating.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate17
Ithaca, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Satisfactory in every regard”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I arrived much earlier than expected, but Sal, the manager, and the cleaning staff showed up very soon after they were called. The house is spacious, just right for my family. Clean and bright, furnishings and appliances in good order. Too cool at the beach for swimming, but the heated pool and bath satisfied the children. Close to some restaurants. Short walk to the beaches.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnoffsing...
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
“Could not have picked a better place!”
Reviewed December 23, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The house is located on a quiet street, close to everything! The beaches, bars, and restaurants are all within a 2 block radius. The house has 3 spacious bedrooms, well equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and 2 full baths. The weather wasn't great but we got to spend some great family time together. It will always hold a special place in our hearts..on the beach down the block, our son asked his girlfriend to marry him and she said "Yes"! The whole trip was wonderful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: having access to a private pool/hot tub
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing