We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to Visit and learn!”

South Padre Island Dolphin Research & Sea Life Nature Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This nature center is a voice for dolphins wild and free, we do not keep them in captivity. We do have DAILY BOAT tours to take you out to meet them. Our facility has touch tanks and marine exhibits to help all who visit understand how we can help save our oceans. Our boats still go to meet our dolphins when the large tours do not have enough people to go we go for just four people
Mission, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place to Visit and learn!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great place to see aquatic life and learn more about Dolphins of South Padre Island.

Tours are also available to interact with Dolphins from their boat.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank spencerdace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    626
    74
    22
    14
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sea Life nature center”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I would call this place Sea Life Nature Center & Dolphin Research because you will not walk in and see dolphins, you must purchase a ticket to take a dolphin tour outside of the facility. What you will sea is small sea life in tanks & you can hold crabs & starfish. Not real exciting, but it's nice to go in see what they have & donate to their cause.

What I did think was fun for kids. Just outside their back door, near the restaurant, a man has a variety of exotic birds, which he is usually available at the peak restaurant times to bring out the birds for people to hold & get pictures with.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank RhondaSalado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was a lot of fun for kids of all ages!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

This was a lot of fun. I had a 5 year old, a 12, and a 13 year old. We all had a great time. We got so close to the dolphins that they splashed us!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank linkitup31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great and cost effective”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

A lot of fun and well worth the cost. The children loved learning about the different sea creatures and being able to hold them. Great time had by all.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood Park, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hands on Sea Life Tank was a treat for the kids!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

No dolphins, more of a Sea Life Center. Small and quaint, $3 donation at the door. Owners were very friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Padre Island Dolphin Research & Sea Life Nature Center also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to South Padre Island Dolphin Research & Sea Life Nature Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing