We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Clean & Cozy with everything you need.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clean & Cozy with everything you need.
Comfy sitting area with Cable TV and WiFi. Spacious Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Clean & Cozy with everything you need.
Comfy sitting area with Cable TV and WiFi.
Spacious Living Room
Your full kitchen
Dining Table.
Roomy Queen Bedroom with Dresser and Closet.
Full Bed & Twin Bunk
Shady Front Entrance
Backyard pool and Patio with charcoal grill.
Our shared Swimming Pool
Plenty of parking for two vehicles per condo.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brett P
1 review
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My family and I had a great time, even though it was spring break. This was our first time visiting south padre island so next time we will definitely not book during spring break. Our condo was awesome, enough space for the 5 of us. When we go back we will definitely rent this condo again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2018
Howdy Brett,
Glad to hear the Spring Break noise didn't deter you !
Thanks, Chas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustineC1...
1 review
“Orleander#3 South padre Island”
Reviewed February 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Want to thank our host Chas for our wonderful stay at his rental property I had 3 Chihuahuas and my granddaughter with me for vacation the please was very clean and comfortable very quite and Chas was very kind I would recommend his place to anyone that wanted to stay there and the price was nice I would go again Thank you Chas for everything I give it a 5 star

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlin O
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great experience, would go back.”
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great location only a block from the beach. Convenient parking right outside your door. Practically private pool.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little getaway”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful time staying at this little place! It was actually the first time for me to go to SPI and also the first time to use Airbnb. Chas was so helpful during the entire process and is a great guy! He answered all of my questions quickly and was very accommodating. The place has its own private pool with all of the chairs and patio furniture. He even provides enough towels for everyone. There's a washer and dryer that you can use too. It's a very short walk(2mins) to the beautiful beach. If you're looking for a budget friendly vacation and don't need anything too fancy, this place is it!
I know I'm looking forward to returning to this place very soon!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100RJSBC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value in a great location”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is great, walking distance to the beach, and the surrounding homes are cute and charming. We also enjoyed having the pool out back. The price for the area was great.
A small issue we had was that the bed was a little hard & squeaky. Still, overall it was a great and relaxing stay and we would return again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danngonza
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and Lovely”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My 3 kids ages 17-25 and I stayed 4 nights at the Oleander in late December. It was clean, great price, and had all the basics we needed. Perfect place with a relaxing bohemian feel. Chas was super and responded quickly to any question or concern we had. We also received our refund back in full in a very timely manner. Enjoyed the walking distance to the beach, shops, and restaurants on south padre island. We also enjoyed the delicious food at Port Isabel's family owned restaurant Rincon Veracruz and the islands Louie's Backyard on the bay. We plan on booking at the Oleander again. We loved it!!

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn B
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for Spring Break”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This would be awesome place for young people who just need a place to crash after running all day. The pool was kept clean and the landlord was very nice.
However, for a couple of older folks it was less than perfect. The bungalow is in need up updates, especially on furniture. There really isn't a comfortable spot to sit and watch TV or read a book. We had our 8 year old with us and he slept on the top bunkbed. It was fine as was the master bedroom. The bottom bunk bed leans and has a horrible mattress on it. The refrigerator is rusted but works fine. There is only one TV which can be a problem when you have young children. Also no DVD player.
It is about a block to the beach which was very nice as we spent time there daily.
Appears to be a decent neighborhood though we did have one night where the couple next door were fighting in front parking lot using vulgarity. There is a laundry area. Drying is free but washing is $2.
The price was very reasonable. We got what we paid for.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing