We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tiki Vacation Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$177
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$112
$95
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island Beach(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pearl South Padre(South Padre Island)
$229
$206
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Condominiums(South Padre Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
44
31
12
11
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
31
12
11
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbring extra towelsfamily rentedturtle rescuelaundry facilitybeach gearbeach barbeach frontnature centerport isabelthe north endpaper towelswould stay here againwasher and dryershort walk to the beachliving roomunitspools
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 125 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Management is horrible! They just don't care! My family and I stayed there for a week. Not once was there an on property security guard! So if we had complaints about noise we would have to walk down to the office and call security guard that isn't on property. After the 2nd night of doing so it got old! The noise was terrible! And not to mention the parking... the tow truck drivers walked property to find cars without permits, 10 cars got towed within a night! Half the people where staying here. You could hear them arguing out in the parking lot. This place use to be so nice. We would come every summer. Now management is just showing us they don't care about our safety. We Will NOT return to the tiki as we r not being treated right!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
9  Thank security5911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed at the Tiki Condos June 8-13. No sheets for pullout couch and had to argue to get some. The sheets that were on the bed smelled like the persons before us. A plastic cover on the mattress that was in the bedroom made crumpling sounds every time we moved, not to mention making you sweaty and hot. The AC vent dripped water onto the floor and never turned off. This was a crappy condo. At LEAST 10 people got their cars towed while we were there. Security went around looking for cars who didn't have their tag hanging on mirror. (A high price to pay for overlooking your tag, the people staying below us got theirs towed and the tag was on the dash) You have to register your car at office so a radio or cell phone call to office would have just confirmed guest or non guest. I saw at least 10 cars get towed who knows how many I didn't see. Not the best of people hanging out here either. Trashy Trashy Trashy.

Room Tip: Make sure you know what the website says is included so you can argue when you need it. What you think would be wasnt.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed in Unit 225 with a great view of the courtyard-pool area. Very clean and modern unit. When we first arrived, the weather was sunny and the pool was certainly lively. We then walked to the beach which was literally steps away. The whole complex is right off the beach so any unit stay in, is only walking distance away with no streets to cross.The beach is a public beach yet Tiki still has a sense of "private" on the beach. Though, if you're looking for more action while staying at the Tiki, just take a few steps down the beach to the biggest bar on the Gulf Coast with lots of live music and fun. Your staying in a condominium so you have more room than a small hotel but you don't get the daily service. I really didn't care about the daily service because I'd rather have more room to walk around in than a much smaller room. Tike has great value for its price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank P E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Just got back from staying at the Tiki. We rented the condo from someone on VRBO.com, and couldn't be happier. Our condo was updated beautifully. The location of the Tiki was nice. It wasn't in the "main" part of padre, but it wasn't in the middle of nowhere. It was next to a big bar with lots of action. The La Quinta is also close. The tiki had ample parking for us. Staying on the 3rd floor and walking up and down the stairs wasn't fun while loading and unloading the car. This condo is pretty family friendly with lots of kids. When we return, we will probably stay at the tiki.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Krissysk55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is an older complex but it is well maintained.The pools are clean and warm. The grounds are very nice. The location is perfect. The office staff were very polite and helpful.
The condos are rented either by the individual owners who manage their own condos or by the Tiki. When you rent read your contract and you will know what is included. If you rent
from the owner you can check reviews on VRBO or Homeaway. Some of the condos have been updated. We stayed in #338 and it was clean and comfortable with everything we needed.

Room Tip: Make sure your condo has been updated.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancyrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews