We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saida Towers room 3305”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Saida I

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saida I
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Saida Towers room 3305”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights,I will never stay here again.Room was AWFUL!!!smelled really bad,Found a BED BUG on the mattress cover when I was removing the bedding to go wash it on the first day there,the stench from the comforter and sheets were unbearable!!I called the service 24 desk to report this and as well as the cleanliness of the room,and no one ever apologized they just aked me if I wanted to bring the sheets to them to have them washed.also I had 3 severely molded and stained pillows and mattresses.Towel rack was broken and carpet filthy everything was awful.To top it off when I booked the room I was told that "it is a very nice room recently redone".!!I dont know who told Service 24 that but IT WAS NOT TRUE.Don't waste your money or time staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    3
    6
    9
See reviews for
20
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have previously reviewed SAIDA 4-301. We liked the location but wanted to see if there were other rooms available that would be better suited for children (ages 6, 3, and 6 months). SAIDA 4-304 is a better room overall than 4-301. This room had a washer\dryer in the unit, which was much more convinient then walking to the onsite washing machines. It also seemed to be in better repair then room 4-301.

The main reason for chosing any of the SAIDA rooms is still the great location. For the memorial day weekend, there was not alot of noise, the beaches were not too crowded, and our family was able to enjoy a relaxing weekend in South Padre.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank goterps10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This review is for Saida Tower 4, Room 301. This room is a privately owned condo that the owner maintains and rents through Homeaway. Our family (husband, wife, 2 kids ages 2 and 5) rented this over the memorial day weekend. While we had some small issues with the room itself, the location makes this worth recommending.

The first thing to note about Saida 4 (and I believe all the other Saida towers would be the same) is that the location is excellent. Saida Towers are located right as you cross over from the mainland. The Saida facilities include several tennis courts and private pools. There is a private walkway right to the beach. The beach is cleaned daily in the morning, and was not overly crowded. Our goal is generally to spend as much time on the beach as possible, and Saida was able to deliver.

Saida is also within walking distance of several good restaurantes. I would highly recommend Gabriella's Grill and Cap'n Roy's. Both were good and had the relaxed atmosphere that I like from beach towns.

The room itself is OK. They are not well suited for small children (chairs with weels, glass tables) but this is something we have encountered before and I do not hold this as a downside. Both bedrooms (master and guest with 2 twin beds) have carpet. I usually don't trust carpet at a beach rental. There were also some minor items that should be repaired, such as a dresser with a corner missing and the guest bathroom towel rack was broken.

The kitchen was adequete, but some of the pans were difficult to cook with (I couldn't make pancakes as an example) but we ate the majority of our meals in the room and were able to easily get by any shortcomings.

Overall, a great location makes this worth visiting. If your plan is to spend as much time at the beach or at the pool as possible, this place can deliver. If you plan to spend large amounts of time in the room, there are probably cheaper and better alternatives

Room Tip: Try to get a room that looks out onto the beach. Saida 4-301 does, and it was nice to be able to wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goterps10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Unbelievably disappointed. Filthy filthy filthy. Shower was so gross i wont step in it. Whole place stinks and not like beach stink like sewer stink. Spent $30on air ffresheners and candles and it still smells. Actually looked at another place but moving seemed daunting and would have cost $800 more. Please save yourself and money and never come here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank punkinbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Padre Island hotels

San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

The only positive is that the room was available for entry on time. The bathroom was not the cleanest by far. We received confirmation the condo slept 8 and only found out it slept 6 when we prepared for bed. I'm not sure why the customer service office is open 24 hours when they cant accomodate anyone in the PM. The response is "I understand" but there is nothing that can be done. The supposed sleeper sofa is clearly marked "not a sleeper" but the condo was rented as if it were in working condition. The desk person stated I wouldn't be charged if I went in the middle of the night to pick up a fold out bed, but I have a car. I'm not supposed to be charged again for something I already paid for! I continued to find questionable fragments on the mattress. I can only hope it was not bed bugs or something worse. This has to be one of the worst vacation experiences I've ever had. Please avoid these condos!

Room Tip: Reserve a completely different hotel or rental.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank g A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Terrible service. Dirty. Originally rented with Latitude 26, who rennovated the condo we were supposed to be in and it was not ready by the time of our vacation. We were sent to Island Services where we were put in condo 4705 at Saida Towers IV. Smelled horrible, dirt, grime, food, filth everywhere including crevices of kitchen table. Dirt/cob webs hanging on the chandelier over kitchen table. Food pantry was so dirty we couldn't put our food in there. Mold on dresser and in bathroom. Dirty and falling apart furniture. Globs of hair on the couch. Tubs were yellow from iron rich water. They sent a cleaning crew of 3 to clean. We had to wait outside for 3 hours for cleaning and chemical smells to dissapear. While sitting outside, other tennants let their dog pee on the 7th floor walkway and on the building rather than taking the dog to the grass. After cleaning crew left, it was still gross so we got our own cleaning supplies to clean some more. Because it was so late when all was said and done, we stayed the night. In the morning there were ants all over the kitchen counter and a cockroach on the counter. We could not stay another minute. We checked out the next morning. Despite the gross conditions and having to be out of the condo for that long, they still charged us $164.09 for the night. We tried several times to contact the mgr to no avail...he was either not in or not available. He did not bother to call us back either. Horrible experience

Room Tip: Isla Grand is great and CLEAN.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

KItchen cabinets and bathroom vanities in poor shape. Floors dirty and gritty. Both master bath and second bath shower handles mildewed and badly corroded. Both shower doors need replacement. Master bedroom TV is very poor and had no remote that worked. Web site said DVD player, but there was only an old VCR with no cable to hook up to -with out removing cable from wall. Air conditioner located in closet in master bedroom- made as much noise as a typical motel room unit. Location and complex ammenities great. Just need a condo that has been completely updated.

Room Tip: Look very carfully at photos. Look for recently evidence of remodeled units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank foster v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royale Beach and Tennis Club
Royale Beach and Tennis Club
#25 of 35 in South Padre Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Isla South Padre Residences
La Isla South Padre Residences
#32 of 35 in South Padre Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sea Vista Condos
Sea Vista Condos
#7 of 35 in South Padre Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peninsula Island Resort & Spa
Peninsula Island Resort & Spa
#17 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Edgewater Condos
#8 of 35 in South Padre Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saida I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saida I

Property: Saida I
Address: 400 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6617
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 35 Specialty Lodging in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saida I 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Saida I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saida i Hotel South Padre Island
Saida South Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing