We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best stay at SPI”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Moon Dancer

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Let's cool off! View of pool from upstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Let's cool off!
View of pool from upstairs
View of pool from private patio
Ground view of pool
Private patio with toys
Bar
Bar and dining area
Bar counter space
Pleanty of counter space
More counter space
Glass top stove
Dining table seats 4
Living room with beach towels included
Comfty queen bed
Pleanty of light in bedroom
Settie in bedroom for reading
Nice decor in bedroom
Split bathroom
Flip Flop
Large counter space in bathroom
Medicine cabinet for space
Washer and dryer
Nicely kept grounds
Front of complex
Assigned outside shower nearl unit
Outside shower
Moon Dancer Complex
Beach side access
Access to the left of best restauraunt on the island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sammtz921...
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best stay at SPI”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This place was amazing! It was very well furnished and almost felt like living in your own home.

Definitely would book again, only this time we'll stay a bit longer lol

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to everything, beach, shopping, restaurants within walking distance
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dsdreitz
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing vacation rental!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
7
people found this review helpful

We arrived in South padre and found our place with relative ease. The place was in immaculate condition. Very clean which is very important. The pool in the complex was so convenient we could sit on the patio and watch our son swim. It was a about a five minute walk to the beach which was another important factor for our family. Overall I couldn't have been more impressed. We will absolutely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Firelynda
Louisiana, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Restful Retreat”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I went down for some R & R. Very quiet and well maintained. Well stocked and everything you would need for a stay. My only complaint is no storage space for your clothing. I felt like I had to live out of my suitcase. Dresser was full except 1 small drawer. Had a great time and would recommend to others. Owner very helpful and friendly.

Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your input. I will definitely go over and assess the drawer and closet space situation. This review helps me make my guests more comfortable. So glad you had a good stay!

Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Reviewed March 8, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2014
Thank you so much for the review Roberta. I have taken your review and will expound upon it! I hope you stay with us in the future as we have several other properties :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing