We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
South Padre Island
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
73
51
25
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
73
51
25
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pier restaurant rv park deluxe cabin sunset deck boat ramp water tank nice campground grilling tools laundry room pet area isla blanca park tether ball nice deck been coming here for years turn around office staff port isabel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 164 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2019

Spent a week in a pull through spot with patio - the way they are arranged make them feel spacious. Yes its expensive but it all about the location. Wifi worked at all times and was very fast - lots of TV channels - we will go back next year

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Retiredbeanctr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018

Staff 5
Cleanliness 5
Internet 0

The park is very nice and clean. The staff, which consists of hosts, is very nice.
The internet is non-existent-- on-off-on-off. I conducted several speed tests. It usually ran 2.0 download speed. Not 20, 50 or 100. 2.0. Most of the pages, including the speed test page, timed out the first time we tried to load the page.
I spoke to others at the KOA who experienced the same issues.
I would rate this a 5, but when a campground advertises high-speed internet and charges premium prices for it, it should provide high-speed internet.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 344wesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

While doing a Texas trip we decided to go down to South Padre Island for the first time. The KOA campground had openings for our three day stay. The campground was very nice and offered several walk to restaurants. Definitely would stay at this park again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rjdelaere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Very nice park in a gorgeous location on the bay. Nice pool, small but nice dog park, very friendly helpful staff.
Pier with a restaurant onsite, boat launch, easy walk to the beach. Only complaint would be that sites are all gravel which isn’t the best with dogs.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dmsellars20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We loved this KOA! Beautiful right near the bay, right by Pier 19, has a pool, hot tub, beautiful palm trees. The staff was very nice. Nearby everything you need. Right across the street from schlitterbans water park and right down the street from the ocean.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank brigittes853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews