We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for simple, family beach vacation”
Review of Sea Vista Condos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Vista Condos
Reviewed June 10, 2009

Spent a 3-day weekend in the 407 unit with family of 5 (three young children). Not a lot of frills, but perfect for convenience and beach access. Incredible view...right on beach. Easy access to beach that wasn't at all crowded. Unit clean and comfortable; again -- not a lot of frills -- but two bedrooms and two full baths. Rented through Padre Island Rentals online; couldn't have been easier or more convenient. Hard for me to comment on price as I don't have any good reference...my guess would be it was perhaps a little better than average value for a unit with such incredible beach access. Highly recommend and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave9318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2008

My family and I, plus our teen daughter's friend, stayed here for seven wonderful days in early April, 2008. We stayed in unit #119. This is the first time we stayed at a condo as opposed to a hotel. What a great choice! The two girls had their own bedroom with a bathroom. My husband and I had a very large master bedroom with a bathroom. Our son slept on the sleeper sofa. Plenty of room to store all of our stuff. A washer/dryer in the unit. We walked right from our patio onto the beach! When we walked out the other door, we walked right to the pool.

A real downer for us staying at a hotel is all of the noise. Well, that is not a problem here. Many times we had the pool to ourselves. There is security on-site and the complex is gated so you cannot get in unless you are staying there. They do not rent to Spring Breakers!! Many people staying there are the owners. Sue, the manager, was very helpful in giving us restaurant info. She did say to avoid the Island in March as that is when Spring Breakers come in.

We rented through Padre Island Rentals. I recommend them. They were very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank DeziMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Rancho Cordova, CA
134
Reviewed March 3, 2006

Secluded and peaceful and right on the beach. We stayed in Sea Vista unit #119 that was a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo and we walked right out out back door and on to the beach...unbelievable views of the beach and ocean! We woke up and watched the sunrise every morning. Fully stocked kitchen...pots..pans...dishes...etc. and all apliances looked new. Very stylish unit with terra cotta tile and new carpeting in both bedrooms and condo had all amenities including washer/dryer. We booked through local Padre Island Rentals. Lots to see and do in the area...we'll be back!

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
34  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viajante72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
525 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
218 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,335 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 32 in South Padre Island
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Vista Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Vista Condos

Address: 110 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Specialty Lodging in South Padre Island
Price Range: $176 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Vista Condos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sea Vista Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Vista Condos Hotel South Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing