We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My FAVORITE bar on SPI...”

Coconuts Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Delton, Michigan
1 review
“My FAVORITE bar on SPI...”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

My family has been coming to South Padre Island for 30 years. Personally, since 2008 when I retired...I now consider myself a "Winter Texan"...as I spend from December through May 1st on the Island...Coconuts is my ALL TIME favorite place on the island! Nita Beth is AWESOME as is Jen the weekend bartender...A beautiful place to come for late afternoon happy hour and to watch a gorgeous sunset! The service is spectacular and the food is very good! I base most of my reviews on SERVICE since I retired from a customer service company after 31+ years...The customer service is very personal, friendly, speedy and overall FANTASTIC! Keep up the good work ladies (and gentleman) See you in January....Smile...Flamingo Jen

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLasize7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    39
    15
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
141 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“try the coconut shrimp!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The coconut shrimp was excellent! The rest of the menu was typical beach bar fare. Prices were good, the sunset fantastic!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dlp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Our favorite little bar in Padre”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We have visited Coconuts multiple times in South Padre. It has a nice view and a great atmosphere. It is fun to go there! Plus you can go parasailing or jet skiing right there- or watch as your family does while you have a cold drink.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cute bar”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We visited just after the spring breakers. This is a very cute bar. The upper level was closed and was a little disappointed because I am sure the view was amazing. The boat that docks here is pretty and all lit up. The drinks were a little on the expensive side but everything is on the island. The Bartender was so nice and friendly. I think her name was Elizabeth.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AZ GUYS”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

a cozy smaller restaurant, bartenders are super friendly and fast service, every other patron we talked with felt the same as we did -hi lindsey- bill @ jean

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconuts Bar & Grill also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Coconuts Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing