We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst pizza ever!”
Review of D Pizza Joint

D Pizza Joint
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst pizza ever!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I am a pizza lover and will try any new pizza place that I see. I have to say that this was the worst pizza ever. The crust was horrible. I could barely eat three slices of the medium pizza I got. Also my friends order hot wings and those were just as bad. The wings were dipped in some type of chilli sauce. HORRIBLE! Will never go to this place again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank felicia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    92
    37
    19
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Memorial Day Weekend Visit. Was packed. Hardly anywhere to park but got lucky and found some spots.

Waiter (who was also the bartender) never had us waiting and refilled our drink promptly. He was busy but made it work for everyone. Nice guy! The owner happened to be there and had about a 30 minute conversation with one of the guys with us and ended up buying him a beer as if they were old friends! What a guy!

The pizza was fabulous. They spare no expense on ingredients and are pricey but it was so worth it.

Added as one of my favorite spots!!

Helpful?
Thank gruiz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Loved this little dive. Mike, the owner, is super friendly, and serves up probably the best pizza on South Padre, delicious deep-friend shrimp, and THE best chicken wings I've ever had. Texan cuisine is the opposite of healthful but served up this way it is sinfully satisfying.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
214 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Texas”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a hole in the wall place with a pleasant laid back staff and wonderful pizza. Our favorite is the bbq pizza. It is not a large place so you need to arrive early for a table. This is a very pleasant kid friendly cafe. Other foods are available if pizza is not your thing. This place is the closest to Hideaways Pizza ,Stillwater, Oklahoma as far as the best pizza I have eaten.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun little place with a great atmosphere”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Fun little place to go. Great atmosphere and friendly owner. The have an inferno pizza that is hot if you love heat.. The pizza is ok, I'd definitely go back. Stays open late so great for late night snack with live entertainment.

Helpful?
Thank JWBOO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D Pizza Joint also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to D Pizza Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing