We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not gourmet, but good”
Review of Ted's Restaurant

Ted's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
England
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not gourmet, but good”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for eggs benedict and kippers, you won't find them here. What you will find is good, well cooked food at reasonable prices. I would suggest sticking to the Mexican food. They certainly do that best! The people working her were all kind, friendly and attentive. I will certainly go back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank clocarzichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    75
    24
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dakar, Dakar, Senegal
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best fajitas on South Padre”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

A great little local place, open for breakfast and lunch. Excellent coffee and hands down the best fajitas you can get on the island. Super friendly and fast service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food fair price!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Must eat here for breakfast! great service, great food, and convenient location. You can tell that this is where all the locals go I think that's a good thing. we will go back here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food on a budget”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a little, unassuming place with good home cooking. My husband had the Outdoorsman, and he said it was very good and worth the 8.50. I had the Islander and enjoyed it. The service was fast. The prices are great!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank austinamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Homecooking”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I wanted to see what all the fuss was about this little place, so on our last day in SPI we stopped for breakfast before heading out. It's a little place with a big atmosphere and good home type cooking. My husband had the Outdoorsman and he said his steak was good and juicy, I had the Islander and it was very tasty. The service and pricing was good too. Will definitely go again next year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Season73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Restaurant also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ted's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing