We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New Years”
other travelers have booked this property
view from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from balcony
living area with queen sleeper, full length windows overlook the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
view from balcony
living area with queen sleeper, full length windows overlook the beach
Kitchen, fully equipped for your needs
dinng table seats 4, Visio TV & DVD & stereo. Full length windows overlook the beach
Queen bedroom
bedroom flat screen TV & DVD
Bathroom vanity, granite counter, linen cabinet
Bathoom tub/shower, plenty of storage
bunk bed alcove
balcony
pool area
hot tub
view from the balcony
Port Isabel lighthouse
arial view of the island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Storytell...
2 reviews
“New Years”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Excellent location and view. Very friendly environment and excellent service from Laura who answered any questions quickly. Had everything we needed and was in great condition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary J
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great beach view”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The view is great, the condo building amenities are great. The condo is getting a little old and several things are needed to refurbish. Floor tile has several cracks, the kitchen is showing age. Sun deck is small,but is a great place to hangout and view the beach.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinnyHerg...
1 review
“Awesome place and location!!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great location! Awesome view! Was perfect and what we were looking for. Tons of things to do and restaurants close by.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
I'm so happy to hear you are a fan! We love SPI. Thanks for staying, and we hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Right on the Ocean!”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My family had a great time at South Padre Island. This condo was excellent for a family of 4 as my wife and I had our own bedroom and the kids loved the bunk beds. This condo is a little farther north on the island and that is a good thing because the beach narrows putting the condo and the balcony that much closer to the ocean. The pool and hot tub are fun in the evening and there are plenty of places to eat and shop within walking distance. The condo was clean and had an abundance of towels. There were also some boogie boards which proved to be a ton of fun. The owners were responsive and helpful.
We will be back!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, Texas
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa L
1 review
“Great view!”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Well stocked, beautiful condo! We will be back! Comfortable in every way. Could not ask for more. Great service.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mopsdemot...
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for a couple”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location. Very clean. Comfortable for two people. Nice ocean view. Plenty of towels. Hot tub & pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing