We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here during easter week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

It is a very nice place but they had no control over the young people that come from mexico during easter. They smoked and put their butts out in the carpet and drank beer in the hallways and left their empty cans everywhere. The front desk people were of no help. They needed a lot of security but had none. We left at 4am. It was scarry

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear guest,

We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. I will ensure that our staff addresses each of your complaints. Thank you for making the decision to stay with us, and we sincerely hope you come visit us the next time you come to South Padre Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

773 - 779 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

Being the first time we travel to South Padre Island we were not sure about the Hotel,ones we got there we were greatly surprise about everything: we arrive earlier than expected and they let us occupy the Suite before the expected time;Front Desk personnel is GREAT, so FRIENDLY and NICE!!!! (which we Love) we had some issues with our TV's and they send someone to fix it right away,very friendly Maintenance Man :) ,the view is Beautiful ,the pool is very clean and WARM!!!! and Starbucks coffee every morning was a plus.Housekeeping is good and very polite, I Love this Hotel and Certainly will come back!!!! Thank You Everyone for an awesome weekend!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yamel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Yamel,

It’s really been a great pleasure reading your review and having you here at La Copa on SPI. We are very happy you loved our pool area, employees, location, and Starbucks. Thank you for selecting us to stay with and hope you will choose us again the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel is overall good. The room is comfortable, the pool area is good. Great service. The breakfast is a disaster but oh well, if you are hungry and like to wait is fine. Is not a 5 star hotel, so is good for the price you are paying. I would come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denisse F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Hello guest,

It’s truly been a pleasure reading your feedback of your latest stay. It’s rewarding to hear you loved your room, pool area, and our accommodating service. We are more than happy your wife had a wonderful birthday and a great stay. Thank you for selecting La Copa and we do hope you’ll return for another exciting stay in beautiful South Padre Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed at La Copa Inn for 3 Nights 4 days my wife and I, im going to be honest never thought we were gonna enjoy it as much as we did!!! Breakfast was really good, room was clean,great front desk service,la copa has a starbucks inside the hotel!!! That was awesome! They also have a Restaurant/Bar with great mix drinks and food by the pool Alma was really good fixing them drinks. Hotel prices are reasonable. .. my wife and I had lots of fun, can't wait to come back to south padre and stay at la copa again. Thank you all!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo0324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for such glowing praise of our hotel. We are most pleased that you and your wife were able to enjoy the full array of amenities that we believe define our hotel. Thank you for choosing La Copa Inn on South Padre Island. We had as much fun as you did and will look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I recently surprised my husband on a three day trip and stayed here. I was kinda iffy on it at first for it being a non chain hotel but i dont regret once ounce! Beautiful inside and out. The pool was great and warm and the view/pathway to the ocean was astonishing! Def will be booking here again. The jetted tub in the room was the cherry on top along witg such friendly employees!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Deanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Deanna,

Thank you for your recent visit and for your willingness to share your important feedback with the online review community. A specific thanks as well for your laudatory remarks concerning our rooms. It's great to read you will be back for another great stay. Please come back and continue to tell the world of how special our location truly is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This was such a memorable vacation we did not want to leave and extended our stay by two days! Love the location, price and staff! Pretty awesome set up! Outdoor pool, hot tub, lighted walkway to the beach, pizza joint, bar, small gift shop with a few snacks, laundry on each floor. Quiet! Beds are actual tempur-pedic which were AWESOME! I now must have one after just having lumbar surgery! I have only been gone for a couple of days and already trying to see when we can return! Please make plans to visit!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
6  Thank cahaden7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear guest,

We ecstatic you had a memorable vacation during your stay with us on South Padre Island! Not all guests, even the most satisfied, are as thoughtful as you have been to make it a point to honor us for our comfortable setting. It's awesome to read you loved our beds, pool, location, and staff. It's been a honor having you and we can't wait until you return for another great time in SPI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The room was attractive with a balcony overlooking the ocean, with a walkway to the beach. Beds were comfortable The pool was under the balcony so it was noisy, but it's a beach resort so to be expected. The hotel room floor was sandy and showed some party wear. The bad thing was the bar, where we ordered Tangueray and tonic. It was not Tangueray and when we questioned it, the bartender responded by disappearing out of sight where he makes drinks and pouring some more of the same rot-gut alcohol in our drinks which cost $18.75 for 2 of them. We had fun watching other people pass their drinks around trying to figure out what exactly was in them. If you go, definitely skip the bar.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank mesquite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Hello,

Thank you very much leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay at the La Copa Beach Hotel. We’re delighted you enjoyed our location, your beds, and most of all, the beautiful scenery South Padre has to offer. However, we are very disappointed to hear about your experience at our bar. We will notify our bartenders of this and make sure that this won’t be an issue again. We appreciate you choosing us and hope you will again the next time you visit SPI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,638 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
244 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,629 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
537 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Copa Inn Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Copa Inn Beach Hotel

Address: 350 Padre Blvd., South Padre Island, TX 78597-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in South Padre Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range: $89 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Copa Inn Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to La Copa Inn Beach Hotel South Padre Island, Texas. Our beachside hotel across from Queen Isabella Causeway offers an affordable vacation experience in South Padre Island, with five-star resort amenities. We have Spacious Hotel Rooms all with balconies and most with ocean view. All of our rooms feature Tempur-Pedic(R) mattresses, HD Flat Screen TV with premium cable channels, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and iron board, hair dryer and in-room safe. Other conveniences include complimentary High-speed Internet access and local calls. We have guest rooms for every taste, from standard king or queen beds to our three-room family suite. All rooms are nonsmoking. Our hotel offers an outdoor pool surrounded by a sundeck with a spa tub, chaise lounges, gazebos, and a walkway to the beach. For your convenience we have complementary Wi-Fi High Speed Internet access available through the entire hotel. A staffed activities desk to assist in planning excursions, coordinate sports-equipment rentals, and sell discounted tickets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Copa Inn Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Padre Island
Best Western La Copa Hotel
South Padre Island La Copa Inn
La Copa Inn Beachfront Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing