We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$167
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pearl South Padre(South Padre Island)
$239
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort(South Padre Island)
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isla Grand Beach Resort(South Padre Island)
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveler rating
458
356
143
74
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
356
143
74
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areabreakfast was amazingomeletfree breakfastwafflesfirst floortortillashot tubsmall balconybar and grillspring breakbeds were comfortableceiling fanocean viewfamily vacationnice pooloff season
Filter
Updating list...
937 - 942 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We had 2 nights here on the beachfront end of this hotel, it was an older hotel but very clean and nicely decorated. Had a warm pool and hot tub right between the hotel and beach.......the beds were turmper pedic and very comfortable, They had a great hot breakfast included with your stay, lots of folks took advantage of this and it was fun to visit with the peeps from far away, some of them had been staying here for 6 or 7 winters. They had a bar with tables and chairs, happy hour and 2 free drinks a day per person were included in our stay as well as a $30.00 credit for food or drinks at the bar/grill........drinks and food were good. We enjoyed our stay here and found the people very friendly and the hotel worker very helpful and hard working. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

We appreciate your time and kind comments you have left us. We are always happy to receive news of another satisfied customer. We have enjoyed your company as much as you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for choosing La Copa. Hope to see you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We went to South Padre in January and it was our first time there. La Copa is a great little hotel with an extremely reasonable price, friendly staff, great free breakfast and perfect location on the beach. The only problem that we ran into is that there were people eating the free breakfast that we're not staying at the hotel. We overheard a gentleman talking about how he came for the free breakfast even though he was not a guest. There were times we could not find a table and perhaps that's one of the reasons.

Other then that the rooms were good..comfy beds...nice pool area, (except for the chair saving) and a short walk to the beach. Awesome! We hope to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank resortgirl-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Hello, thank you for selecting La Copa Inn for your first time staying in South Padre Island. We are truly sorry for the 'chair saving" problem and are taking action to ensure a great experience. Thank you again for your tip and taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see your back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Was plesantly surprised by the stay: Very clean hotel in spite of being on the beach. Spacious rooms, excellent breakfast and convinient private way to the beach. Beds are very comfortable and room had many extras. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: rooms facing the water are worth the upgrade.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justtraveling_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nubia Z, General Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at La Copa Inn South Padre Island, Texas.

It is a great pleasure to know you like our hotel and that you enjoyed our amenities, we are looking forward to count on you as one of our repetitive customers.

Once again, thank you for your kind comments and thank you for visiting La Copa Inn South Padre Island, Texas.

Yours in hospitality,
Nubia Ericka Zaratte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Spent four nights at this hotel and had a beach front view from our room which was breathtaking especially seeing the sun rise each morning. Breakfast each morning was a lot more than what you usually get at other hotels and very good. Alma who works in the bar/grill took care of us with wonderful complimentary margaritas and excellent street tacos. Loved the walks on the beach each morning and visiting the excellent restaurants on the Island as well as Port Isabel.
Will definately go back and stay at this hotel, staff was great and housekeeping very accomodating.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and get a room with the beach view. It is definately worth it.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jubarterrazas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nubia Z, General Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments towards La Copa Inn Beach Hotel South Padre Island, Texas.

We are happy you are pleased with our hotel amenities and our employees' services. Customer service is our number one priority and definitely this couldn't be possible without our employees, number one asset of this company.

Once again thank you for staying at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel South Padre Island.

We are looking forward to see you soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Nubia Ericka Zaratte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Great value for you money. Everyone was amazing, good service, nice staff, clean rooms etc. the only negative was slow Internet and the food in the in house restaurant. Breakfast was great though! Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summerwine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Hi Summerwine1! We appreciate your time leaving us a quality review. We are sorry about the slow internet you experienced and we will look into this so this doesn't happen in the future. We are glad you have enjoyed stay here and only hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews