We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Nice Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Copa Inn Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

I purchased a discount via LivingSocial.com, 2 nights $99. GREAT price for SPI. Upon our arrival we were greeted with a smile! Our room was changed so we could see the ocean. The staff had smiles and assisted when I needed it. I read some bad reviews before coming down so I was very happy that I DID NOT SEE ANY NEGATIVITY!!! The free breakfast was the standard foods and we took our pet, no problem. I plan on coming back during the busy time as well.

Room Tip: The ocean view for queen beds consisted of sitting on the balcony and looking to the right. I paid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatherineRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barryspi, Owner at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank You for staying with us. Next year we plan to add to our room decor to make stay even more enjoyable.
See you soon.
Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    311
    124
    60
    70
See reviews for
393
308
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tx
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is my favorite place to stay. It has mermaids everywhere. Everybody is really nice. It is a good family place. I think its worth the money especially in the winter time. It is not cold but that way there is not allot of people. The room was really clean.

Room Tip: Nice place
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nubia Z, General Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at La Copa Inn South Padre Island, TX.

We feel rewarded and inspired with your kindly comments to continue innovating and moving forward to achieve excellent customer service and deliver the best of the hotel's product and its employees' work to our dear guests.

Yours in hospitality,
Nubia Ericka Zaratte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Staff are friendly;rooms are average...kids galore.
Stayed there late Sept., Fri. And Sat..... 4 adults....no restaurant...microwaved food in their "restaurant",,,breakfast buffet style..cereal, fruit, makings for breakfast tacos
I purchased travelzoo vouchers so the cost was minimal .... Had I paid their standard rates I would give it two stars. No one to assist with luggage, very very small balconies on the pool/gulfside, pool was not available for adults due to the number of children.
The one thing that I would rate five star was the bed...memory foam mattresses!

Room Tip: Get a "suite" if you want a decent sized balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barryspi, Owner at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank for your comments. We take your comments constructively and look to improve on the items you mentioned. We have added an omelette station to our complimentary breakfast bar , and are planning to extend our pool deck pending some permitting hurdles. I do hope you will give us a second look in the coming year as we add more improvements to our hotel.
Thank You.
Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Hotel staff were extremely friendly and thoughtful. Our room was spacious (2 queens/beach view) and very clean. Plus there is a nice pool area and easy access to the beach. The complimentary breakfast was very good...made to order omlettes! The hotel isn't 5 star but it's really a nice value. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone going to SPI!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hi Jackie! We would like to thank you for selecting La Copa Inn and leaving your well valued review. We are thrilled you had a great experience here and hope to see you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
251 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed at the La Copa Inn on the beach in SPI recently. The hotel is right on the beach. Nice pool and hot tub area and a boardwalk to the beach. Our room was clean, nice beds, enjoyed having a small seating area with loveseat and a couple of chairs. Patio had 2 chairs, but small area, best to sit at the pool, as most rooms have a side view. Given option of what floor and requested 4th floor for better viewing. The breakfast was better than average, served eggs, beans, and tortilla's, along with your cereals and fruit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CactusCaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hello Carol! We appreciated you taking the time to leave kind comments and furthermore thank you for choosing La Copa Inn. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your room, pool, and breakfasts. We hope to see you again here and once again thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Thanks to the Promoter of the event and the reason we were in S.Padre...the accommodations were great. You have to love a room that does not have carpet in it (tile), not that it would make any sense being so close to the beach. All balconies are on the N or S sides of the hotel, you can see the beach (leaning out from your balcony) but as far as beach view rooms-none. Memory foam mattresses, wonderfully soft comforter, mini fridge & microwaves, plenty of room and the rooms smell great too! Large baths with large towels. Morning breakfast goes fast, but the homemade waffles (by staff) were great & lg. portions. Tip jar for the breakfast room staff, so leave something for them. Clean, well-staffed, would stay again. DO take a walk down the wooden walkway from the hotel to the beach in the early morning for some great sunrise pictures....

Room Tip: Stay off the first floor, too much traffic, quieter on the third.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southtxshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay at La Copa Inn and that the accommodations were as expected. It was a pleasure to our staff to have had you. Thank you again for choosing La Copa Inn and we hope see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Love the beds. They are so comfortable. The hotel was clean and everyone was friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was crowded though. The hotel has a convenient boardwalk to the beach. Great hotel for the price!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Starla33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Starla33,

Thank you for choosing La Copa and taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy to know you loved our comfortable beds and our friendly staff. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see your again soon.

Thank you,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#5 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Copa Inn Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Copa Inn Beach Hotel

Property: La Copa Inn Beach Hotel
Address: 350 Padre Blvd., South Padre Island, TX 78597-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in South Padre Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Copa Inn Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to La Copa Inn Beach Hotel South Padre Island, Texas. Our beachside hotel across from Queen Isabella Causeway offers an affordable vacation experience in South Padre Island, with five-star resort amenities. We have Spacious Hotel Rooms all with balconies and most with ocean view. All of our rooms feature Tempur-Pedic(R) mattresses, HD Flat Screen TV with premium cable channels, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and iron board, hair dryer and in-room safe. Other conveniences include complimentary High-speed Internet access and local calls. We have guest rooms for every taste, from standard king or queen beds to our three-room family suite. All rooms are nonsmoking. Our hotel offers an outdoor pool surrounded by a sundeck with a spa tub, chaise lounges, gazebos, and a walkway to the beach. For your convenience we have complementary Wi-Fi High Speed Internet access available through the entire hotel. A staffed activities desk to assist in planning excursions, coordinate sports-equipment rentals, and sell discounted tickets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your La Copa Inn Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Padre Island
Best Western La Copa Hotel
South Padre Island La Copa Inn
La Copa Inn Beachfront Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing