We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!”

Blackbeard's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Blackbeard’s came highly recommended. They have a wide variety of food on their menu, a full bar, and lots of space. We visited on a Wednesday and it was quite busy. They got us seated right away, our food came very quickly, and our server was awesome. All around great experience. Very causal and laid back environment.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank texastravelerfromIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 2,125 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was at a conference and six of us went to dinner at 5:45pm. We were quickly and courteously seated at a round table which made conversation very easy. I had the pan seared salmon with rice and vegetables. It was superb. I ate every bite of it. My husband had oysters on the half shell, fried shrimp and mashed potatoes. He just raved about it. The mashed potatoes had lots of garlic and butter. This is a favorite of ours any time we go to South Padre Island.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ZolaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped at Blackbeard’s after touring the Lexington. We both had the lunch special and it was very good a good price. Chicken fried steak and mashed potatoes.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 88SherriS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

While visiting SPI, we had dinner at Blackbeard's. We arrived just after 5PM on Friday night. We were immediately seated. I ordered the chicken fried steak and my husband ordered the fried catfish.

The servings were huge. Neither of us could finish our plates there was so much food. The price was very reasonable for the amount of quality food. We received great service and the place was very clean.

I recommend eating here.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Yarborough F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everyone ordered a diff Odis here so we could try everything on menu. Opened late & didn’t make a face when we showed up close to closing time.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank GLORIAT962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackbeard's Restaurant also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Blackbeard's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing