We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for groups and seafood”

Blackbeard's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good for groups and seafood”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Here is the most important thing: the portions are HUGE. My family normally likes generous portions, but after being in the sun all day and snacking and "staying hydrated" we were not as hungry as normal. And we were staying in a hotel with no real way to eat the leftovers, we left at least $30 worth of food on our plates. The food was DELICIOUS and service was great but I sincerely recommend sharing plates.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeachesinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    658
    516
    249
    78
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food great servive”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We went here for dinner and it is very large so they can handle a crowd. Great seafood at reasonable prices plus great service.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jmcadams57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, worth another visit”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

So i'll start by saying that we sat in the back room they have, overlooking the street. We didn't get great service and I think a lot of that is due to being in that room, and the server we had. The table was small for 4 people but the food was great. My husband had the Teriyaki Tuna and I, someone who doesn't eat seafood, loved it. As did our oldest daughter. The steak I had was flavorful and fork tender. The margarita was great as well. If we'd have spent more time on the island, we'd have eaten here another time.

Well worth another visit when we go back to S. Padre.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tawna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT service, food & drinks!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We sat at the bar & had the best bartender... Edson. Food was fabulous! We had a burger, onion rings (giant) and boneless hot wings. Edson made the perfect dirty martini! :) Loved this place!!! Will return & I recommend it to everyone!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank deesteve19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Steak Night”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Went for Steak night with my husband on our honeymoon and the steak was delicious! Loved all the food: the stuffed jalapeno, the cheesecake, and the amazing steak. definately a pricer place but if you go on steak night its a hell of a deal

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ahackett88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackbeard's Restaurant also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Blackbeard's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing