We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food was DELICIOUS!!!”

Blackbeard's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Comanche
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food was DELICIOUS!!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I ate at Blackbeards last night we did have to wait and choose to at the bar and they forgot about us however our waiter was very fast and provided great service. The food was AMAZING!!!! We had the Chargrilled Grouper with butter lime cilantro sauce. It was fresh fish and was soooooo good!!! I could have licked the plate. Perfectly cooked!!!! I highly recommend you trying them out and their Huge Homemade Onion Rings. Great atmosphere!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    631
    499
    242
    78
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
“One of best steaks I've ever had at any price.”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Had seafood the night before so we were in the mood for steak. Picked Blackbeards because it was close to the place where we were staying. Steak was cooked perfectly and very tasty. Would definitely return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sluftx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blossom, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat.”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was one of our favorite places we ate at. Really good food. Not to expensive. Clean facility. Definitely would go again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Kinda gimmicky, but the food was good. It reminded me of a Joe's Crab Shack. The seafood was great as it is anywhere in the area. Good place for supper for somewhere fun to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goosecrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fried Apple Pie!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We just spent 3 days in South Padre, and were very happy to find this place. We ended up eating dinner at Blackbeard's twice! The food is very good, onion rings great, and the fried apple pie with vanilla ice-cream to die for.... The top shelf margaritas were great, and almost 3 dollars cheaper and several times better than the margaritas we had at Parrot Eyes restaurant.. Both days we had excellent service from Maria (day 1) and Augui (day 2). Maria saw us on day 2 and came to our table to make sure we were being taken care of. I usually have lower expectations when going to tourist places, but this one proved me wrong.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartinRud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackbeard's Restaurant also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Blackbeard's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing