We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice for the Family!”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome Home!  We are Unit A on the right.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome Home!  We are Unit A on the right.
Living room Living room/TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Welcome Home!  We are Unit A on the right.
Living room
Living room/TV
Dining area
Kitchen has everything you needs to cook a meal.
Upstairs master bedroom
Master bath
Watch the fireworks every weekend from the front patio.
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 Bath
Bedroom 3 with a Queen, Bunk Beds and a trundle sleeps up to 5.
Bedroom 3 bath
Bak upstairs patio view
BBQ Pit is ready to go!  Just bring some charcoal.
Great fishing on SPI!
Arghh!
The Beach is only 1/2 block away!
Whole Snapper!  Fresh Seafood is always available on SPI! Most restaurants will cook your catch!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JRHUGH50
South Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice for the Family!”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Our family, all seven of us, including 5 adults and two grandchildren stayed at the beach home /duplex in June 2015. Best thing about the stay is the large & spacious family room on the upper level. You can easily accommodate 8+ at the dining table, couches, chairs, etc. Master bedroom is large but needs to have rack/bar available for hanging clothes. The master closet is not available for renters and a rack/bar for hanging clothes would be a definite help. Downstairs bedrooms are spacious. While the pool is a bit small- our grandsons loved it and spent hours every evening enjoying the water.

Catarino (owner) is a pleasure to work with and provides you with all the necessary contact information should a problem arise during your stay. Dollar for Dollar this is well worth the price for a full-sized condo that sleeps 8, has pool, is close to the beach and the living areas are well maintained.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large family room
Liked least: Outside could use a new coat of paint
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for Multiple Couple Travel”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The place was as expected. There were three couples traveling together and it was great to have a bathroom attached to each bedroom. Short walk to the beach and the neighborhood food places we could walk to were excellent. Loved breakfast at the Palms Cafe. Only downside was the lack of views but the economy out weighed that for our purposes. When we arrived it was clear the place had been vacant for some time and it needed to be aired out.

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sueckandp...
Starbuck, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This place is huge..lots of room and very clean. Very good area too!”
Reviewed February 6, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Mr Lopez was always quick to respond to our inquiries and very helpful in recommending places to go, Loved the three bedrooms and 3 1/2 baths, The kitchen is outstanding, The only thing that might have made it perfect is if there had been more towels and wash cloths. Also more closet space needed in master bedroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen, location and having our own pool.
Liked least: Not having any wash cloths.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBZ542
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and convenient”
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 days and had 8 people in our group. The house is very spacious! We were very happy that the dining table was large enough for all of us to eat meals together. We had plenty of pots and pans to cook meals. Each bedroom having a private bathroom was very convenient. The walk to the beach was only a few minutes- to the end of the street. We would definitely go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jussy1994
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect SPI Getaway!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My extended family and I loved this beautiful 3 bedroom / 3 bath Townhome. It is conveniently located about 1 block from the beach in a quiet area with its own private pool. The kitchen was well stocked, and the smoker on the back patio was a real bonus. My 14 year old daughter liked it so much she asked if we could buy it and move there. Thank you Catarino, it was a pleasure doing business with you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewed April 4, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tzeitel20...
Mission, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La ubicación y la casa en general.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing