We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise!”

Barry's International
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Garden Grill is located inside the Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island. This South Padre restaurant features wide variety of menu items for breakfast, lunch and dinner, from a huge breakfast buffet in the morning to everything from seafood to pizza and pastas for lunch and dinner hours.The breakfast buffet features a huge selection of breakfast items: fresh omelets made-to-order, bacon, sausage and roast potatoes, a wide selection of breads and baked items, breakfast cereals and juices.The lunch and dinner is served after 11am and features excellent burgers and steaks, Tex-Mex and Italian cuisines, a wide array of fresh seafood dishes and pizzas in family and individual sizes. Guests at the Hilton Garden Inn can enjoy room service from the Garden Grill as well as food and food and beverage service to the ocean-side swimming pool and beachside deck! The in-house bar and lounge features a world-class selection of beers and cocktails.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The Garden Grille had good service and affordable, great food. We will definitely return on our next visit to South Padre!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Momo3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Barry's International, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Greeting,

Thank you for choosing the Garden Grille on South Padre Island! It’s great to note you enjoyed your food and our service. Come see us again for another delicious meal by the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 227 of 308 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

Their fresh waffles, grill, omelette bar, fresh fruit, breakfast tacos and friendly service are why we will keep eating breakfast here!

Thank Txbeachmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Barry's International, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Hello,

We are glad you enjoyed all of our fresh fruits and breakfast meals! Thank you for your patronage and hope you will revisit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Francisco B waited on our table and was very friendly and accommodating.
The menu has a good variety with prices lower than I expected for a hotel grill.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aggie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Barry's International, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Hello Aggie,

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and leaving a wonderful review about your experience. We’re delighted you enjoyed your food and menu options. Thanks once again and would love to have you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

"Excellent service and good food" tell most of the story. We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for 6 days and were not disappointed the 4 breakfasts and 4 dinners we had at Restaurant. All of our servers - Migdaleder Montoya, Eddie, Jose Fanscisco and others did their very best to cater to our every request. Their attentiveness was excellent and when we wanted to just sit and finish our coffee in the morning after a sumptuous custom made omelette or our wine at night, they understood and stayed away! Generally the evening meals offered good variety and quality. Our excellent servers were able to change how some foods were prepared (we prefer grilled to fried) and it was a problem at all. There was one night when our food was not quite as hot (temperature) as I expected or wanted - but the flavor was outstanding. Overall - when you staying at the Hilton Garden Inn ensure you avail yourself of this Restaurant. It is a great start to the day and a nice finish - without having to go far for dinner after a day of beach-combing ! The restaurant was very family friendly but was also able to readily accommodate my wife and I in a secluded window seat as we were enjoying our long-awaited (and postponed) vacation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donktex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Barry's International, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Hello,

It’s great to read about your wonderful experiences dining at The Garden Grill . We’re excited you loved our breakfast, lunch, and dinner meals and our wonderful staff who make it all happen. We value your patronage and appreciate your confidence in us. Thank you for writing this wonderful review. See you the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Some basic menu items - but provides a good alternative to the overly expensive and / or fried food on the island. If you want to just relax and have some decent good - this is your place. $$. entries $8-$12.

1  Thank SalidaVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Barry's International, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Hello,

We appreciate you sharing your experience about eating at The Garden Grill. We’re very happy to note you enjoyed your food and our atmosphere. It was great having you and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barry's International also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Barry's International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing