We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Garden Grille & Bar

The Garden Grille & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Garden Grill is located inside the Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island. This South Padre restaurant features wide variety of menu items for breakfast, lunch and dinner, from a huge breakfast buffet in the morning to everything from seafood to pizza and pastas for lunch and dinner hours.The breakfast buffet features a huge selection of breakfast items: fresh omelets made-to-order, bacon, sausage and roast potatoes, a wide selection of breads and baked items, breakfast cereals and juices.The lunch and dinner is served after 11am and features excellent burgers and steaks, Tex-Mex and Italian cuisines, a wide array of fresh seafood dishes and pizzas in family and individual sizes. Guests at the Hilton Garden Inn can enjoy room service from the Garden Grill as well as food and food and beverage service to the ocean-side swimming pool and beachside deck! The in-house bar and lounge features a world-class selection of beers and cocktails.
Killeen
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Their fresh waffles, grill, omelette bar, fresh fruit, breakfast tacos and friendly service are why we will keep eating breakfast here!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Txbeachmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at The Garden Grille & Bar, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Hello,

We are glad you enjoyed all of our fresh fruits and breakfast meals! Thank you for your patronage and hope you will revisit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    79
    34
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benbrook, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The garden grill, don't avoid it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Francisco B waited on our table and was very friendly and accommodating.
The menu has a good variety with prices lower than I expected for a hotel grill.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aggie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at The Garden Grille & Bar, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Hello Aggie,

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and leaving a wonderful review about your experience. We’re delighted you enjoyed your food and menu options. Thanks once again and would love to have you back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Good Food @ a Hotel Restaurant-South Padre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

"Excellent service and good food" tell most of the story. We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for 6 days and were not disappointed the 4 breakfasts and 4 dinners we had at Restaurant. All of our servers - Migdaleder Montoya, Eddie, Jose Fanscisco and others did their very best to cater to our every request. Their attentiveness was excellent and when we wanted to just sit and finish our coffee in the morning after a sumptuous custom made omelette or our wine at night, they understood and stayed away! Generally the evening meals offered good variety and quality. Our excellent servers were able to change how some foods were prepared (we prefer grilled to fried) and it was a problem at all. There was one night when our food was not quite as hot (temperature) as I expected or wanted - but the flavor was outstanding. Overall - when you staying at the Hilton Garden Inn ensure you avail yourself of this Restaurant. It is a great start to the day and a nice finish - without having to go far for dinner after a day of beach-combing ! The restaurant was very family friendly but was also able to readily accommodate my wife and I in a secluded window seat as we were enjoying our long-awaited (and postponed) vacation.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donktex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at The Garden Grille & Bar, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hello,

It’s great to read about your wonderful experiences dining at The Garden Grill . We’re excited you loved our breakfast, lunch, and dinner meals and our wonderful staff who make it all happen. We value your patronage and appreciate your confidence in us. Thank you for writing this wonderful review. See you the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice alternative to expensive, fried island food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Some basic menu items - but provides a good alternative to the overly expensive and / or fried food on the island. If you want to just relax and have some decent good - this is your place. $$. entries $8-$12.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SalidaVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at The Garden Grille & Bar, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hello,

We appreciate you sharing your experience about eating at The Garden Grill. We’re very happy to note you enjoyed your food and our atmosphere. It was great having you and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sterling, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

The food did NOT disappoint and the service was top notch!! We had the pleasure of meeting the manager he was very friendly and made sure everything was perfect for us!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SaraBailey06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at The Garden Grille & Bar, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Greetings,

Thank you for leaving a very gracious review of your experience eating at our restaurant. We’re extremely pleased you enjoyed your food and our service. Thanks once again and come visit us again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Garden Grille & Bar also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Garden Grille & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing