We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of La Hacienda - CLOSED

La Hacienda
Cuisines: Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Linton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

My wife and I tried this restaurant for the first time. It is a nice atmosphere with a beautiful bay view. The service was good but the food was just average and high priced. Will not be going back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbcaudill54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    30
    11
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weak”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Server was friendly but was the only one serving tables so it took a long time to get our food. When our food finally arrived it was cold. A bit pricey for what you get. Don't think we'll be going back.

Helpful?
Thank Fritz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just not good...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Tried this place twice. Both times, service was super slow, hard to get the waiter to come back to take our order or refill drinks. Took forever to get our food and the place was not busy. Both times, the ground beef was so overdone as to have a burnt taste to it. There is much better Mexican food in the area than this. Don't waste time and money here!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny31991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Hall, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Go here for the view and the atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We were here during the off season. We were seated right away. The waiter was a doll! He made suggestions on what to try. We sat outside in the bay and it was warm but with a very pleasant breeze. Watched the boats sail by. I had a steak and it was good. The quaso dip and fresh tortillas were delish. Shrimp tacos were good too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, MO
Level Contributor
234 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Actually rather mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We are big fans of Mexican food. Locals said this was the place to go. Portion size was small and the shrimp fajitas had kind of a funky seasoning on them. Good service and friendly staff! Shrimp were big too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DeWitt65101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hacienda also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing