We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Dolphin viewing trip

Saw several pods of whales and the staff are very knowledgeable about marine life. This was a... read more

Reviewed today
Jan D
,
United Kingdom
Excellent tour

The crew was very pleasant and informative. We had a super relaxing and engaging time! The views... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
currierslakeview
,
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
via mobile
Read all 1,887 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around South Padre Island
from $19.48
More Info
from $18.87
More Info
from $97.00
More Info
from $269.00
More Info
Reviews (1,887)
Filter reviews
1,887 results
Traveler rating
1,546
240
60
18
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,546
240
60
18
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco tour boat ride sea life sunset tour star fish saw dolphins dolphin sightings puffer fish great tour staff was friendly captain and crew great price beautiful sunset whole family lots of fun awesome experience net
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,405 - 1,410 of 1,887 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017

The dolphin watch was great & definitely worth the $10 per person charge. They took us out for an hour and a half--awesome for the price! The tour guides provided interesting facts about the island and ships around. My family had such a great time! We were able to snap photos of the dolphins :) my 3 yr old couldn't get enough. Thank you for the memorable, and super fun time!!!

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lauren_a_mader
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

This was my first trip to SPI and this was so much fun! Highly recommend this as one of your activities while visiting!

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

There's a lot of different tour companies to choose from, but we like this guys boat (it was covered). They were very professional and were always taking care of us...

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank 630jos_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Crew was very nice and knowlegable. I would higher recommend anyone visiting South Padre to take this tour.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank I3125GZjennyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

Fun bay and ship channel tour. Great for all. Our captain was a real treat. He would mix fun jokes with real facts to entertain the kids and adults. Viewed about 15 dolphins during the cruise. Plenty of room for viewing and photography. The kids aboard loved the eco tour portion where the crew dropped a net and picked up some bay creatures for them to touch and view up close.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Kent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews