We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.
“Fantastic view!”
5.0 of 5 stars
other travelers have booked this property
Private Sundeck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Sundeck
Beach with Sunchase IV Dining Area with kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent
38 reviews
Private Sundeck
Beach with Sunchase IV
Dining Area with kitchen
Two comfortable chairs :-)
Living Room
Room 7th floor with private sundeck and view
Kitchen View
Kitchen - Lots of Space
Kitchen - Appliances
Kitchen Island
Master Bedroom 8th floor with view of Ocean
Master Bedroom 8th floor with view of Bay
Bay and Bridge View from Apt. 721
Master Bedroom with King Size Bed
Master Bedroom Closets
Guest Bedroom with 2 Twin Beds
Balcony and Private Sundeck
Private Sundeck
Beach View from Balcony and Private Sundeck
Balcony 7th floor with dining table
Picnic Table on private sundeck
We have direct view to the hot tub so we can always check if is is used
Pool with hot tub (far end) and pool for kids (front)
Pools at night
Exercise room with plenty of equipment to choose from
Super Amenities !
View from Beachfront with shared pools
Path to beach
The beach with Sunchase
Apt, 721 with sun in window as seen from across
Sunset on June 21st from our balcony at Summer solstice
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

 of 5 stars
5 of 5 stars Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A FlipKey verified reviewer
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the view from the patio
Liked least: electric stove
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Missouri
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Steve M.
TX
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Anonymous
TX
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
AZTravele...
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
“Great condo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Everything was wonderful for our stay at Sunchase IV (Condo 721).
The balcony had fabulous views and the condo was very spacious. We were able to walk to all of the restaurants and shopping so the location was perfect. The people who manage the condominium complex were exceptionally nice and went out of their way to be helpful. Everything turned out perfect! I would definitely stay there again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Balcony and views!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Matt B.
IL
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Happy Texan
TX
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing