We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island Beach
Nearby Hotels
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$155
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$109
$95
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pearl South Padre(South Padre Island)
$189
$152
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isla Grand Beach Resort(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$199
$161
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sapphire Condominiums(South Padre Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,382)
Filter reviews
1,382 results
Traveler rating
645
386
159
101
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
386
159
101
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar next doorwafflestortillasbeach barmade to order omeletscomplimentary breakfastpool areasmall balconynorth sideocean viewomelet stationbeach frontomelet barbirding centerbeach accessspring breakfourth floor
Filter
Updating list...
727 - 732 of 1,382 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Fantastic location; it's directly on the beach. Beautiful sand, nice blue water, beach appears to be groomed daily. Umbrellas are available for rent on the beach. showers available from the beach.

Family friendly. Turtle rescue and birding centers are directly across the street. Great pool. Very attentive staff. Awesome complimentary Tex-Mex breakfast. Bar & grill ($) in pool area is good bar-style food; burgers, fries, salads, etc. You can also order room service from the Hilton next door ($$). Not just "dog friendly" - but down right cool with canines.

Great time and we'll go back. Family of five and one Australian Shepard.

Room Tip: Only downside is that "Pool View" means you'll hear Clayton's beach bar bands play LOUDLY into the night. Choose your room carefully. Next time - we'll select another view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SalidaVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Hi,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review! We’re extremely happy you loved our location and breakfast buffet! Thanks again for our complements and we hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Went for an overnight stay. Found this hotel to be an excellent place to lay back and enjoy the beach. It was through the week and after a holiday weekend. Not crowded and very restful. Location was perfect. Could lounge by the pool or outdoor patio. Had direct access to the beach. Guests could bring pets which we enjoyed seeing. Great family place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank tonib32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing us to stay with. It was a pleasure having you with us! Throughout the year we are constantly improving and adding new amenities to enhance our guest’s experience. We’re delighted to read you really enjoyed our location and staff. We appreciate you writing about your experience and hope it won’t be the last at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The hotel was an okay place if your have a dog and want to stay on the beach. If not, I would stay at the Hilton Garden Inn right next door. Definitely not worth the price if you don't have to bring your pet. Security won't kick people out, even if there is a fist fight. There was a fist fight in the hall and 3 rooms called security, and security just told them to go in their room. You could still hear the fight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Paul,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. However, we’re saddened to hear of your bad experience at La Quinta and deeply apologize. We have tightened up our security and can assure these problems will no longer be a factor in a guest’s stay with us. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and hope it didn’t tarnish your perception of our establishment. We hope to see you again for another great time in SPI.

Sincerely,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Wonderful stay in a fine hotel and ocean beach. Great service all around. Great breakfast on 4th floor, with broad selection of food and a special order grill for omelets, etc.. Hotel is pet friendly, with control of pet expected. We will stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Ralph,

We appreciate your awesome review and taking the time to write it. We're excited you enjoyed our great service, breakfast, and the beach. It is very rewarding to know that our staff made your stay special and memorable. We all look forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Next to a LOUD bar!! Pumps music all night long. Dirty pool. Dirty beach. No extra pillows, blankets or towels. Do NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. Tiny hallway. People who checked us in barely understood English. It's not like any other LaQuinta I've ever stayed in. Bad experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Rhonda,

We deeply apologize you weren’t 100% satisfied with your stay. We understand Clayton’s (the bar you are referencing) can be very lively at times as we are aware of this situation. We’re very sorry you had many inconveniences regarding our pool, the extra pillows, blankets, and towels. We can assure you these issues are not common for us. We will address these issues quickly because we do provide extra pillows, blankets, or towels and our maintenance crew is regularly scheduled to clean our pool every morning. We assure you we will get to the bottom of these bad experiences you had while staying with us. We would love if you gave us another shot. We are constantly improving and adding new amenities to enhance our guest’s experience. Thank you for addressing your issues and we hope to see you again the next time you visit South Padre Island.

Sincerely,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews