We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

The price for our room, relativity to the beach and our view was amazing. We were on the side but were still able to see the beach and had a balcony. The beds are a little firm for me, but I was still able to enjoy my stay and the variety of pillows was nice. Slept with my balcony door open the entire trip. It was nice to hear the waves at night. The beach was very close to the hotel and after breakfast we would head down to walk on the beach. Staff were all welcoming and friendly. The breakfast here was great and the hot plates varied daily. Of course there is also the regular fare of waffles, assorted breads, yogurts and fresh fruit. They are also pet friendly, as many of the patrons we saw had pets but I was never bothered by any. This is a non - smoking hotel which I appreciate because smoke makes me ill. They have a lovely heated pool to take a dip in, even if it is winter time. It is outside so be sure to bring a robe for when you get out. I am definitely going to book here for all future stays!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ashtin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Ashin,

Thank you for your "perfect" review we really appreciate it. Its very refreshing reading a review like yours! We're extremely delighted you and your spouse had a great and enjoyable stay with us despite our beds not being as comfortable as you like. We appreciate all of your comments and glad you really liked your room with a side view of the ocean. It was been great having you and we're grateful to know you will be returning. Until then, best wishes and take care!

Best,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

766 - 772 of 1,350 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank R1668OFfernandof
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

He couldn't fulfill my original request (to get into the suite we would be staying in for the weekend a day early at the single room rate) but did everything possible to make our checking in a day early convenient--finding a room with a nice view just down the hall from our weekend suite, arranging entry into the suite right after breakfast, suggesting a place for supper nearby (we didn't have a car). Thanks, German, you made our first impression of the hotel very nice.
Breakfast was great--good variety of food served in a nice setting. Plenty of room for seating.
They were redecorating and painting the lobby when we were there, but it wasn't an inconvenience. Single room where we stayed our first night was very spacious and nicely laid out with two queen beds, a, sitting area, and a smal balcony with a nice view. Suite a little strange in its layout, with two queens in the same part as the kitchen, then a door through to the bath and room with a king bed. It's better suited to a family than two couples, but still workable.
Free bus that runs up and down the island stops right outside the hotel driveway.
Room rate very reasonable. A great value.
Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Greetings Nancy,

We’re happy to hear that you were able to work something out for your early arrival. Our team at La Quinta is driven to provide our guests with any possible accommodations necessary and we’re glad German was able to help with that. We’re delighted your breakfast was as enjoyable as your stay here with us and hope for your return.

Sincerely,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
1
Reviewed December 2, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Antonio, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Parking stinks and remodeling going on during my stay was not very nice. The room i stayed in was very nice had three beds plus a sofa bed for a very reasonable price. Breakfast was also very good and lots of variety.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear guest,

We truly value your choice to stay with us at La Quinta Inn & Suites. Due to the fact that our guest satisfaction is our optimal goal, remodeling is important to us. We are sorry to hear this caused some inconvenience during your stay but glad you were able to enjoy your room. Our breakfast is a guest's favorite and we’re thrilled you were able to enjoy it. Please reconsider returning on a different occation so that you may fully enjoy what our inn has to offer.

Best regards,
Aaron R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We have stayed at La Quinta Inn & Suits several times and in several other places however S. Padre hands down is our favorite. From the moment we check in we are treated wonderful. We like so many other travelers take our four legged family member with us. They go over and beyond to make your stay 5 star. Gus our 7ibs. malti-poo loves everything from his daily walk on the beach to the smiles he received by all that met him. We were treated so well last year we returned again this fall and plan to return again this winter. This is truly one of the nicest places to stay. Signed Vicki and Jay from IA

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jaym752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dearest Vicki and Jay,

Our staff is truly contented to hear that your stay here, at La Quinta Inn & Suites, was enjoyable. We’re truly thrilled your additional member was able to come along on your trip to South Padre Island. Our staff will continue to provide the best treatment possible for all of our guests. Hope to have you down here again!

Sincerely,
Aaron R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
244 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,637 reviews
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
343 reviews
3.9 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
537 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island

Address: 7000 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range: $90 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites is a Texas Beach hotel located on the north beach on South Padre Island. Hotel is located directly on the beach, featuring an ocean-side swimming pool, restaurant and bar. Enjoy free wireless high speed internet in your room, throughout the hotel, and outside to the pool and beach! Free bright side breakfast every morning featuring fresh Belgian waffles and a made-to-order omelet station. Host events for up to 200 people in our grand ballroom.We also have several electric car Charging Stations available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Hotel South Padre Island
La Quinta South Padre Island
South Padre Island La Quinta
s Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing