We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful place to stay!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
2 reviews
“What a wonderful place to stay!!!!!”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We have stayed at La Quinta Inn & Suits several times and in several other places however S. Padre hands down is our favorite. From the moment we check in we are treated wonderful. We like so many other travelers take our four legged family member with us. They go over and beyond to make your stay 5 star. Gus our 7ibs. malti-poo loves everything from his daily walk on the beach to the smiles he received by all that met him. We were treated so well last year we returned again this fall and plan to return again this winter. This is truly one of the nicest places to stay. Signed Vicki and Jay from IA

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jaym752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dearest Vicki and Jay,

Our staff is truly contented to hear that your stay here, at La Quinta Inn & Suites, was enjoyable. We’re truly thrilled your additional member was able to come along on your trip to South Padre Island. Our staff will continue to provide the best treatment possible for all of our guests. Hope to have you down here again!

Sincerely,
Aaron R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    365
    143
    92
    87
See reviews for
533
365
41
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Booked online and got a great price. Hotel is showing a little wear but all and all a pleasant stay. Excellent breakfast, full selection, plenty of seating. Hallways were musty, and somewhat stale smelling. Rooms were clean, bathroom showing a little wear but nothing major. Slow sink drain biggest issue. Had a great view of the ocean on the north side. All the staff and breakfast waitress extremely helpful. Had my dog along and she did very well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Greeting guest,

Our La Quinta Inn & Suites team is delighted to hear your stay here was enjoyed. We try our best to have affordable rates for our guests to benefit from. We’re thrilled you were able to enjoy the nice view of the gulf from our location. Our pet friendly feature is always appreciated by our guests. We hope to have you back soon.

Thank you,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We chose to stay in an ocean view room. We loved the balcony and used it frequently. We could see the fireworks from our room as well as the wind surfers, pelicans, etc. We enjoyed the relaxful, friendly atmosphere. Everyone was very friendly, elevator was small and slow, breakfast was very good and a nice variety, construction of the lobby was noisy when you were down there.
In your room you couldn't hear anything from outside (Clayton's, swimmers, or the many people walking and talking). However, you could hear the people above you with the kids running and jumping on the floors, furniture, yelling, etc. That we didn't appreciate. We love this hotel and would stay there again when we go to the island.

Room Tip: third or fourth floor, middle room...has a wonderful balcony and you can see everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m35sr68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear guest,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a thorough review about our La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre location. Our staff is happy to hear your stay here with us was enjoyable. We’re glad you were able to enjoy your balcony view. We are really sorry about the commotion going on in the room above, but since we try our hardest to accommodate all of our guests, including families, the noise is out of our control. We hope you consider staying with us again for another adventure.

Thank you,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 14, 2013


very reasonable price for location. rooms were clean. the hotel is renovating the lobby so some construction noise and traffic is expected. On the downside, the elevators are small and very slow, I recommend you take the stairs. The pool is small but if the beach water is welcoming then it doesn't matter. breakfast was free and actually way better than what i remember from my previous stay. i would recommend for the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Greetings guest,

Thank you for the recognition of our outstanding, affordable room rates. Our team is pleased to hear that your stay with us is recommended to others. The construction in the lobby is important to us since it will provide our guests with a top notch stay here with us. Although we're truly sorry if this caused an inconvenience for you. Thank you for the input and we hope for your return for another good experience.

Sincerely,
Aaron R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Reservations made online--very easy--check. Able to find the hotel without difficulty--check. Staff incredibly friendly/helpful--check. Beachfront--check. Allowed pets--check. Did not charge an additional pet fee??? They did not (impressive). Incredibly cheap rates for beachfront and the rooms were very clean. Perhaps not the most current, up-to-date furnishings, but everything functioned as needed, the rooms were large, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Fast Wi-Fi, nice sized TV in the room (if that's your thing). The even provided a complimentary little breakfast, tasty but simple. If you're looking for luxury, this might not be the place for you, but if you just need a little getaway, it is perfect. There is a large deck in the back of the hotel, right on the beach, with lawn chairs. There's even a small (again, very clean) pool out back as well. There was quite a bit of construction going on during this stay, but nothing that disrupted sleep. We did see several jellyfish on shore, just keep an eye out while you're walking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Our La Quinta Inn & Suites at South Padre Island staff is thrilled to hear your stay with us was a “perfect little getgaway.” We’re truly thankful for such a thoroughly written review about our hotel. We try our best to provide our guests with amenities, including wi-fi, television, and a pet friendly facility, that will make your stay with us an unforgettable experience. Our room rates are affordable and we’re glad to hear our guests are enjoying them. We hope to have you back with us soon!

Thank you,
Aaron R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,510 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 32 in South Padre Island
335 reviews
3.9 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
Address: 7000 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites is a Texas Beach hotel located on the north beach on South Padre Island. Hotel is located directly on the beach, featuring an ocean-side swimming pool, restaurant and bar. Enjoy free wireless high speed internet in your room, throughout the hotel, and outside to the pool and beach! Free bright side breakfast every morning featuring fresh Belgian waffles and a made-to-order omelet station. Host events for up to 200 people in our grand ballroom.We also have several electric car Charging Stations available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Hotel South Padre Island
La Quinta South Padre Island
South Padre Island La Quinta
s Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing