We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Not Forgotten!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7000 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7726   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fun Not Forgotten!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

It was nice to arrive and see the beach. The location was great. The 4th of July on the beach is Fun Not Forgotten! Clean rooms, nice lounge area, friendly staff, Clayton's is next door (nice to listen to some live music). Take the stairs whenever you are able. I thought it was great that there was a place for families to bring their pets. We will definitely come again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate you writing a splendid review of your stay. We are delighted you were very satisfied with our hotel and enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff members. Thank you for choosing La Quinta on South Padre Island and we will be looking forward to the next time you visit us.

Thank you,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    315
    123
    86
    81
See reviews for
441
309
31
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

definitely recommend this hotel. The service is excellent the price is right and the food is good and the beach is nice and clean. My family and i enjoyed. My wife and i enjoyed the pina colada and the jacuzzi and the kids had fun on the beach and the pool. The service was good and we had luck with the weather which was excellent. We can't wait to go back on other weekend

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave awesome feedback regarding your stay with us. We enjoyed reading this review as much as you enjoyed your pina colada poolside watching your kids have fun. Thank you for choosing us and we can’t want to greet you back in the near future.

Best,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My awesome stay on South Padre Island was tghe best Iv e had in a long time and staying at the LaQuinta on the beach was the best experience and made it better. The people were so friendly, the room was clean and really enjoyed the jetted tub in my room. I have always stayed at Laquinta since Ive worked for Trinity Mother Frances and have always been satisfied. Thank you for being the best for me!
Kathllen Tardie

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Kathllen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay and for choosing La Quinta on South Padre Island. We are overjoyed you loved your room with the jetted tub and our friendly staff that made your stay your best vacation. It was a pleasure having you and reading your review. We hope to see you again for another great unforgettable South Padre Island experience.

Thank you,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palacios, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed July 4 to 7, knowing there would be families. We had an excellent room on the first floor with door leading to a small patio. Room with a suite and jacuzzi tub. Room was clean and A/C was cold. We had excellent service from the front desk, maids and the Bar/Grill Patio. Kids and dogs were not a big problem for us. It almost had the feel of Cancun! We both left very relaxed and will be returning.

Room Tip: Select a room on the north side 1st floor for quiet and view. South side faces Clayton Bar/Grill wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Judy,

We are thrilled to read you left our hotel very satisfied and relaxed after a fun filled weekend. We’re glad you enjoyed our Jacuzzi tub, staff, and our Bar and Grill. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and Trip Advisor members. We would love to see you back for another great time.

Best,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We decided on a last minute impromptu trip to SPI this hotel honestly was the only one left. We went for it and were well pleased! Location is excellent it's connected to a bar called Clayton's they had a free concert that night we were able to attend. The drinks at Clayton's were also good! The breakfast at the hotel was awesome! Large selection of items. No meat tho (if you're a meat person)... All rooms have balcony we had an ocean view and a pool view! Security is great also at the hotel you have to wear a resort bracelet to enter the hotel from the beach. The hotel is a very short walk or drive from restaurants and shops. They have onsite food places there and the Hilton which is on the property as well. If you're on a budget like we were this is an awesome place!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshaRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Asha,

Thank you for choosing us to stay with when deciding your last minute impromptu trip. We are happy you like our location, breakfast, scenic views, and our awesome staff. We’re glad to have made your trip very enjoyable and relaxing. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your stay. It was an honor having you and we can’t wait until the next time we greet you again.

Thank you,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

hotel was great!! on the beachfront and had access to a restaurant right next to it.
staff was friendly. i think though there should have been a curfew on small kids running in the halls after 11 pm but overall was good!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review. We’re glad you enjoyed our hotel, beachfront views, on-site bar/grill, and our friendly staff. It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and hope you will come back and visit us the next time around.

Thank you,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#5 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#9 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
3.9 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
Address: 7000 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites is a Texas Beach hotel located on the north beach on South Padre Island. Hotel is located directly on the beach, featuring an ocean-side swimming pool, restaurant and bar. Enjoy free wireless high speed internet in your room, throughout the hotel, and outside to the pool and beach! Free bright side breakfast every morning featuring fresh Belgian waffles and a made-to-order omelet station. Host events for up to 200 people in our grand ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Hotel South Padre Island
La Quinta South Padre Island
South Padre Island La Quinta
s Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing