We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular view”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

I have been working down South and staying in different hotels. I'm a female and i was alone, but did not feel unsafe You walk out of hotel onto beach. People walking running on beach and located near a cool bar and grill on beach So worked all day and still went on beach. Very clean modern hotel. Great breakfast and super comfy beds. Loved my stay there.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IreneDietrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    357
    139
    91
    87
See reviews for
515
361
40
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2011

My husband and I came to South Padre to enjoy our 10th anniversarry. Every year we try to go someplace different, and were glad we chose Laquinta. It was a great experience from the time we arrived to the time we left. The staff was friendly and very welcoming. We definately enjoyed the sunset evenings walking along the beach. We had a great view and didnt have to go far to get on that sand because the hotel is directly on the beach. The staff pointed us in the right direction when it came to places to eat. We certainly enjoyed thier courtesy. it was also great being right next door to a really amazing beach bar & grill. It was even nice to hear all of the staff congradulate us for celebrating our anniversarry. breakfast was great, and the beds were super comfy. i cant imagine having gone somewhere else this year. we will certainly remember this stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanessa v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hopefully
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We came to laQuinta after a bad experiece - staying one night at another hotel. Room was clean, large and had a balcony with ocean view. Bathroom has a large vanity space and hotel provides beach towels. Pool area has a covered patio with tables and chairs. Beach access was easy and close. We would stay again!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcordero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at SPI!! Hotel was great! With excellent beach access :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We only had one night to stay on the Island. With a 1 year old and 6 year old we needed to be close to the beach. After reading other reviews we decided on La Quinta. Sure glad we did. It was at the end of the Island which made the beach quieter (it that possible!, yes). The staff was nice and the place was clean. We got a great rate staying on a Sunday night and had a great time....we'll return!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denkinzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Thank you for the great review! We hope that you'll come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Went to this hotel on advice from family members for a wedding. We got in late Friday night, the lot the hotel was on was very long and narrow and ended up parking a long way from the entrance of the hotel. Room had a moldy smell, hoped it would go away after running the a/c a while, but it did not and we ended up changing rooms the next morning. complimentary breakfast was fair, nothing special. The hotel had 2 elevators, but one was out of service during our 2 night stay. Seemed like there were more than a few dogs staying at the hotel. The beach was nice and close, but all in all, I don't think this was a good value. about $140 a night for off season away from most activities on the island for an average at best standard room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomAndLaura210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We choose La Quinta for a number of reasons:
Close proximity to the beach
Next to a County Park
They allow our dogs (we go no where without them!)
NIce patio to enjoy the view.
Great rooms - very large!

Room Tip: The 1st floor rooms allow you to go outside right from your rom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGValleygirl1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Thank you for the wonderful review! We hope to see you again at our hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#4 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
3.9 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
Address: 7000 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites is a Texas Beach hotel located on the north beach on South Padre Island. Hotel is located directly on the beach, featuring an ocean-side swimming pool, restaurant and bar. Enjoy free wireless high speed internet in your room, throughout the hotel, and outside to the pool and beach! Free bright side breakfast every morning featuring fresh Belgian waffles and a made-to-order omelet station. Host events for up to 200 people in our grand ballroom.We also have several electric car Charging Stations available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Hotel South Padre Island
La Quinta South Padre Island
South Padre Island La Quinta
s Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing