We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome beach view and right on the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seabreeze 1 Condominiums
Groton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome beach view and right on the beach!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband, two children (ages 12 and 9) just returned from our first trip to South Padre Island. Our neighbor recommended Seabreeze since he and his family have been very happy with visiting SPI and staying at Seabreeze for a number of years. The condo we had (203) was very comfortable and had recently had the kitchen and bathrooms renovated. All units have a large balacony that looks directly out onto the beach/ocean. We couldn't have asked for me in a vacation condo. It is nice and quiet and prides itself on being a family establishment. We found families and adults alike to be respectful of being loud even while having fun. The beach is a short 50 feet away! Leaving yesterday my husband and I were discussing the helpful things you learn after a stay at Seabreeze that we will remember next time:

With a washer and drier in the room don't overpack on the clothes and towels. While the thought of washing on vacation isn't appealing we did a quick load every night.
Bring your our dishwashing soap, hand soap, napkins, paper towels and kleenex. These are not supplied.
Bring extra toilet paper, they provide a roll in each bathroom but you may need more.
If you are going to stop on the way in and purchase food there is a Walmart in Port Isabel right on the way in. CVS has a lot of supplies that you may need and very reasonably priced.
Stay away from the Blue Marlin market which is extremely overpriced but what you would expect on an island.
Bring a pop up tent/shade. Folks go down about 9:00-9:30 and put there stuff down, go back to their room until they are ready to head down for the day.
Bring a portable BBQ so that you can BBQ on your balcony.
If you are like us we loved having the curtains open as much as possible to see the beautiful view you will want to request a room on the 3 floor or higher. On the first and second floor everyone in the pool and spa will see right into your room.

Room Tip: If you are like us we loved having the curtains open as much as possible to see the beautiful view y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    22
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We reserved 4 days at La Quinta then a friend told us of The Hilton Garden so we changed our reserbations. My husband decided to leave a day early but the Hilton was booked so we drove down the street and saw a vacant sign in the window at the Sea Breeze. They have a 3day min so we ask to see what the room looks likes bc we still had a few hrs to cancel our stay at the Hilton. As soon as we stepped in the room we knew this was it. The view was fabulous and it was so spacious for a family of five. As my husband was paying I was was on the phone canceling our weeks stay at the Hilton and we couldn't be happier. The only downfall is when you walk thru the path to get to the beach, the loose sand is fire hot!!! Make sure you wear shoes!!!! The staff at the front desk is extremely kind and helpful. We will definitely come again!! Happy vacationing :)

Room Tip: Pet friendly. All room face the ocean :). Cater to families. Gated pool area must use code. Great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angeljoshlaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have been staying at the Seabreeze for about 7 years. Every summer the place seems to get better. The condo's have been updated and renonvated. The beach view can't be beat! The staff was responsive when my sister needed a working blender for her room. She was given a brand new in the box blender from the office. We have allready booked our condo's for the Summer of 2013! Can't wait...

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank SRS95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I've stayed here three times and love it more each time I go back! Very clean and modern, great views and love the pool and hot tub. I will be back again for sure!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I have been coming to Padre since I was a kid and Seabreeze is by far my favorite accomadations! It's close to everything, has a great pool, hot tub and shower area. One of the things that really makes this place stand out from the rest is the beach. Even though it is close to everything, the section in front of the condo is just less crowded than other areas I have been. Even on Memorial Day weekend! You can be on the beach in less than 3 minutes from the door of your condo and actually feel like it is "YOUR" spot! Not to mention the views from the Condo! Do yourself a favor and watch the sun rise from your porch!

The interiors are superb and the management was great as well! I highly recommend Seabreeze for the location, amenities, beach, management, price and just overall vibe. I will be back again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

We love this place. It has 26 ft of balcony in every unit. All sliding glass doors. it's a constant show, what's going on , because it's right on the beach. This condo is in the middle of the island. We stayed at seabreeze 1the last three years in january untill march. We walked to everything. The grounds are kept immaculate . I never saw the pool dirty. Housekeeping is complementary once a week. The onsite office is a BIG PLUS . If things go wrong , they help, and usually solve your problem that day.

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We've been to Seabreeze I every summer for the past 4 years and couldn't be happier. The condos are all very well cared for and the management is very friendly and efficient. The pool is great, every condo has a great view of the beach, and the condos have great floorplans. There's a nice shower in the pool area you can wash off with before heading back to your room. You really can't ask for a better location. The beach in this area isn't too crowded and you're walking distance to restaurants & a gas station. Wanna Wanna Beach Bar is a 5 minute walk. The Blue Marlin (grocery) is less than a mile away.

Room Tip: Every room we've stayed in has been nice. Lots of morning sunlight b/c it faces east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#4 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze 1 Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze 1 Condominiums

Property: Seabreeze 1 Condominiums
Address: 4300 Gulf Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Specialty Lodging in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seabreeze 1 Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seabreeze 1 is located directly on the beach, overlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. We specialize in 2 bedroom, 2 bath condominiums. We are your home away from home where you are treated like family. Each unit has a spacious living room, dining area, full kitchen, master bedroom, guest bedroom, two full bathrooms, and a large private balcony facing the ocean (3/3 and 4/4 units also available). All units are completely furnished and fully equipped with linens, cooking utensils, dinnerware, washer/dryer, and cable television in each room. We have a HEATED pool and Hot Tub too! Come join the Seabreeze 1 family for your next beach vacation. We cater to families and couples looking for a quiet and relaxing beach escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Seabreeze 1 Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze 1 Condominiums Hotel South Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing