We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service & atmosphere - food is OK too!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kelly's Irish Pub

Kelly's Irish Pub
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
257 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Good service & atmosphere - food is OK too!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Went for dinner Saturday night. Smaller place than I imagined. Good, noisy pub feel. Waiter was friendly and attentive. Great Scotch Eggs - good value at $4.25, with a pungent wasabi dip. Guinness battered shrimp were fresh and tasty, if a little too deep fried. Will go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bankerboy1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    47
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
romeoville
Level Contributor
79 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We were there on December 30th when the Green Bay Packers were playing. The service was great. The fish and chips were great. The Reuben was awesome. The meat was very tender. We will be back!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank connnery007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
563 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Get the bartender some help”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The food was great. Loved the bangers and mash and my husband loved the Guinness battered shrimp. The service was great but the poor bartender is run ragged. The ambience was very Irish pub and the food quite typical. I would return.

Helpful?
Thank Chouette222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

My husband had the Rueben and I had fish and chips. Very good!This is an Authentic Irish Pub with a great atmosphere. They had a nice lunch crowd; not packed but popular with the locals and the visitors. We were there on Meatloaf day. Although we didn't have it, it looked delicious!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bunnymom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Come for the rueben”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

While not the most Irish pub I've ever been to. But you can't judge by me, cause to me true Irish pubs are in Ireland. The staff was really nice and efficient. I had the Guiness chicken tenders. They were good (more than I could eat). My husband had the rueben. He said it was amazing. The best corned beef he has ever had. On a previous visit the owner told my husband he made the corned beef himself. My biggest beef with Kellys is there is no Smithwicks on tap. While Guiness is the most well known, my personal opinion, Smithwicks is the most delicious. Chelsea is a lovely gal and did her job well while being very kind to an elderly local regular. She is a keeper.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelly's Irish Pub also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Kelly's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing