We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
25
40
26
11
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
40
26
11
38
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 140 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2010

DO NOT stay here. We stayed here for a wedding and it was not a good experience. The elevators would stop and trap people in them or when you got in them they would not stop and let you off. You could not trust them and when we complained they still did shut them down and let other people get stuck. NONE of the ice machines worked. My parent's bathtub was backed up and they were told at 2:00 when they called the front desk that the plumber had gone home so they couldn't help them. When we complained to the front desk and wanted to talk to the manager we were given the run around. This was the worst hotel experience we have experienced.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msmalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel at premium prices, the rooms left a lot to be desired for the prices. In-room coffee maker worked one time. Elevator stuck several times and they would not even put a sign on it, elevator inspection was way overdue. The fire extinguishers were out of date. No signs at pool cautioning there was no life guard. When we asked to speak with manager, we were told we could not speak with the manager. Worst place I have stayed for the price we paid, by the way it was $410.00 for 2 nights.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkirtley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We went to this motel to be at a wedding on the beach during our stay the rooms did not stay cool at nite the motel had to have fans blowing on the elevator componets and got stuck in the elevator for at least five minutes when the elevator finally took off again from the bottom floor carring us back up the fourth floor where we started to begin with it felt like the elevator was dropping every time we passed a floor when we talked to the hotel staff they acted like it was funny and it happrned all the time could not talk to the manager building inspection was out of date and when we finnally got to talk to the manager she said it was not her problem and we needed to gat some common sense ( by the way there was 2 small childern on the elevator when this happened ) this was going on all weekend and noone seemed to care that we had several elderly people there for the wedding that was staying on the 2nd,and 3rd floor that had to get in this elevator also

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larryharvey36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

The hotel was wonderful! Clean rooms with balconies overlooking the pool and bay. There was a bar by the pool with music keeping the place lively all day long. There was also a fun night club on the fourth floor. The staff was not extremely helpful and there seemed to be a large amount of hidden fees but it was one of the best vacations of my life. I wouldn't suggest bringing kids since it was Spring Break. The entire island was flooded with college students and the best parties I've been to.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

This property was grand when it was built, and as you see in previous review of Hotel on the Bay, Knight Inn, and now Blue Bay Inn, it has it's share of issues. Rooms are nice sized, cleanliness is 50% of what it could and should be, breakfast is mediocre, and desk staff is working for themselves, not you. Beach is quite a walk to get to. Pool was cloudy and hot tub was yellow. This could be a great place with some $$$ & hard work.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NVI_Owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews