We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jodi66
San Angelo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Beachnut was the perfect place to relax after a visit to the beach, site seeing or any of the other activities we enjoyed. The beach is only a half block (walking distance) from the house. The swimming pool was a true asset but it is geared more for young children since it isn't very deep. However, we did float and play quite a bit in it and the lush surroundings were hypnotic. The bed was very comfortable and there were plenty of blankets to curl up with in the evening on the sofa's. The only draw back was that the kitchen is fairly small. It is definitely for only one person to use at a time, but other than that we managed just fine. I would definitely recommend this place to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Washing machine was not working while we were there, but we were informed of this problem before leaving for Padre.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fubone
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This place was really nice the owners were very nice its close to the beach and the strip its remodeled very nice has everything u could need for cooking washer and dryer and a very nice pool n the back yard we will for sure be back the whole family loved it

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tx
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tx
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harlingen Tx
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kde67
McAllen, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great private place to stay!!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Beachnuts was exactly what my mom, son and I were looking for. The unit was very spacious and we could have had 3 more people comfortably stay with us. The location is excellent with a short walk to the beach. We were looking for something with a private pool since my son is somewhat shy around a lot of people and I was not in bathing suit shape LOL. We had a wonderful relaxing stay and will definitely be returning as soon as we can

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$120
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing