We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 South Padre Island
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We spent Friday night, March 7 at the Super 8 on South Padre Island, and couldn't have been more pleased. For $40.50, we had a lovely double queen room with refrigerator and microwave. The room was spotless, very quiet, and everything in it looked new. The beds were extremely comfortable, and even better, there was a safe and an adequate continental breakfast in the morning. I peeked in the windows of rooms with kitchens and sitting areas, and they looked perfect for a long stay! It is a great, reasonably priced motel just a couple of blocks from both beach and bay.

Room Tip: Back rooms get less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimawsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharyland, Owner at Super 8 South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thanks for your review. I noticed that you gave us 5 stars for everything except location which you gave 3 stars. We are not beach front but none of our competition is either. We are located in the center part of the island and are walking distance to many amenities. The Big Donkey and Blackbeard's restaurants are located next to us. We hope to have you back soon to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 528 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Twyla O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharyland, Owner at Super 8 South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We've stayed here for a month at a time 4 times in the last 5 years and found it a fun, enjoyable place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ARTHUR G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharyland, Owner at Super 8 South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thanks for your review and your loyalty we appreciate your business. Remember to have us address any problem as soon as you notice it. Some people will mention something after they check out but of course then it is too late. We are here to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank roger j t
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharyland, Owner at Super 8 South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed here a week during March. Rooms were very clean and a good size. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast could include more fruit but included waffles. They have kitchenettes for long term stays.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clp45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharyland, Owner at Super 8 South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thanks for your review and your business. Fruit is hard to manage because people take it to their rooms and if you get there later in the morning there may not be much to choose from. You were there when we were at full capacity so that wont be the case unfortunately until summer. There is always a balancing act with anything "free" if we had unlimited free we would have to charge more or go out of business. Once again we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I got there and was greeted by the front desk man Eric he gave us good service and made my wife and I feel like at home I recommend this hotel you won't regret it. Eric also gave us a list of restaurants to go eat and they were the best=]

Stayed: February 2014
Thank armoglz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharyland, Owner at Super 8 South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Reviews like your make all the hard work more that worth it. Thanks for acknowledging Eric's hard work. Please remember to always book direct: 1 we have best rate guarantee you can not find rates less than ours. 2 we have 24 hour cancellation policy if you book through any other site your money is immeadiatly non refundable 3 if there is a problem with your reservation we dont have your money and in many cases are not able to help you Travel Safe and we appreciate your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
1.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
693 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
218 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 32 in South Padre Island
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,615 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,335 reviews
1.4 mi away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 South Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 South Padre Island

Address: 4205 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range: $37 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 South Padre Island 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 South Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 South Padre Island Hotel South Padre Island
Super Eight South Padre Island
South Padre Island Super Eight
South Padre Island Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing