We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charging your card without your concern & awfull customer service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 South Padre Island
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Bad customer service! the employees also lies!! when I reserved a employee named Dario got my credit card information did not gave me no policy rules no nothing!!! he said he was gonna charge me until I got there, when I get there a guy name Juan is there and told me they were no rooms!!!! I told him what was the purpose of reserving?? I told him to cancel everything, he said yes! next day I call to make sure a very rude woman told me it was a no show! I spoke to the manager very rude as well! did not wanted to even listen to me and to solve it with my bank!! The manager and employees there are no professional at all! got to becarefull! this types of business just want to get your money! very dissapointed! I WILL NEVER GO BACK THERE EVER AGAIN! at 4205 Padre BLVD South Padre Island, TX 78597

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lizet d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharyland, Owner at Super 8 South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

We have a 24 hour cancellation policy. For example, if you had a reservation for June 28th and did not cancel on June 26th and did not check in on June 28th before midnight you would be charged for a one night stay because we could have rented the room. Even if you had a reservation for ten nights if you were a no show you would only be charged one night. A reservation is not secure unless you authorize a charge on your credit card.. If you have a reservation for June 28th but did not arrive until July 1st you would be charged for one night and your reservation would have been cancelled unless of course you called to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 536 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

We had a great experience while at Super 8 in South Padre. The accomodations were spotless, the pool was so clean and the hot tub was at just the right temperature. The breakfast area was neat and organized and the desk clerk was so polite and happy to help us.

We are going back for sure...

Thank you for having us,
Tony Rodriguez
our stay was from 6/11/12 - 6/12/12

Room Tip: My parents had a king size room and it had a bar and a kitchen. Our double room was very spacious w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyR792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharyland, Owner at Super 8 South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thanks so much for your review. Wow you sound like such a positive person. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. One of my favorite sayings is the only thing in life that you can truly control is your attitude.. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again. Thanks, MK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We decided took a vacations, we live in Amarillo,Tx. The room was clean but the AC does not worked well and the beds were very uncomfortables, but the worse thing was the bed bugs I'm a pregnant woman and I have a lot of hives since the first night I slept there. I never will stay there again. The staff is rude.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hilda2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharyland, Owner at Super 8 South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

We have checked our records and have no guests from Amarillo who stayed with us at the time you mentioned. We have had absolutely no bed bugs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My wife and i have shared a suite at the Super 8 for close to nine years and it meets our need. Yes. we could afford a 9th floor condo somewhere, however we would miss the social atmosphere that is present. It is a unique culture. Josh and his staff do a excellent job and serving clients. Try it and you will be sold

Room Tip: Book once and you will be sold. The kitchenette suites are our choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nappy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This hotel was average, but the staff was nice and accommodating. The rooms were clean and the pool/hot tub area was well maintained.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Clean and comfortable. Best to go weekdays because room costs are MUCH lower than on weekends. Every evening there is a happy hour with wine and light snacks. Nice to meet other visitors and learn about best local eateries and tourist activities. Has wi fi.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tmac7303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

we booked a family weekend getaway and had an excellent stay. the room had all the amenities we needed. Staff and mangement very attentive to our needs. hotel is centrally located on the island, it was within walking distance to the beach.my overall experince with hotel was great.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
246 reviews
1.4 mi away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#12 of 32 in South Padre Island
243 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
711 reviews
0.9 mi away
WindWater Hotel
WindWater Hotel
#16 of 32 in South Padre Island
252 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 32 in South Padre Island
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 South Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 South Padre Island

Address: 4205 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range: $49 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 South Padre Island 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 South Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 South Padre Island Hotel South Padre Island
Super Eight South Padre Island
South Padre Island Super Eight
South Padre Island Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing