We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pearl Review”
Review of Pearl South Padre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pearl South Padre
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The staff is excellent and hotel kept very nice. Any issues I had with reservation and billing were taken care of very quickly and the food at the hotel restaurants was excellent. Great location and easy to navigate around and find. I do wish parking was a little closer. This hotel would be my first pick going back!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Elliott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property as well as the hotel itself and our Beachside Bar and Grille. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again on your next vacation or getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,152 - 1,158 of 1,626 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

Beds were excellent; rooms were nice, good space and great views; food was quite decent at the restaurant, enjoyed the Friday seafood buffet; service was extremely friendly and helpful, even when handling a crowd; the bar experience was awful, no table service, average quality drinks, and almost no service, even standing directly at the bar.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank radenah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the view and the beds in your room. We do apologize regarding the service at our bar area. We take all comments seriously and we will make improvements so that this is no longer an issue. We hope that you keep us as your choice hotel on your next trip to South Padre Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel is a little worn, however, it is a great place to stay for the money. The pool and swim up bar are awesome. Steps from a very clean beach. Nice hot tub. But the best part of this hotel is the staff. From the minute you walk onto the property, you are greeted very warmly. The rooms are clean and well cared for. Their breakfast buffet has all you could want, and Mercedes will always have a smile for you. The Friday night seafood buffet is very good as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianeb3162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your stay, our pool and beach area and our Beachside Bar and Grille. Thank you for staying with us, we hope you keep us as your choice hotel on your next vacation or getaway to South Padre Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We spent the weekend at the Pearl in a 3 bedroom suite! It was beautiful! The hotel is very nice also. During peak season this would be a great place to visit. Our suite had a large balcony with hot tub. The hot tub didn't work! But the hotel compensated us well for the unconvinced. The pool had a heated section so we were able to get some sun also. The pool bar wasn't open though it should have been because it was sunny and 75 and a ton of people were out there. I would go back in the Summer! The property sits on the beach with a very nice beach access.

Room Tip: Beach view is beautiful and worth the extra cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your condominium, our pool area and our direct beach access. Thank you for staying with us, we hope we remain your hotel of choice on your next visit to South Padre Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Hotel has good location but some services are poor;TV service is very poor;no fans in the bathroom which is unbelievable for a large hotel;daily cleaning is done late in the afternoon;we had to keep asking for coffee in the room each day

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. We are glad you enjoyed the view from our property. We do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We do continue to grow and improve on our product and service and with time I am positive that you will see this as well. Thank you for staying with us, we hope we remain your choice hotel on your next trip to South Padre Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Best hotel experience. Me and my significant other were looking to spend a nice time together enjoying the island and we could have not found a better place than the Pearl. The service was amazing, the rooms were beautiful, and the whole atmosphere was great and welcoming. The balcony in the room was the best part! I can't wait to return! I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to have a great time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jackelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was the best hotel experience. Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you on your next vacation or getaway to South Padre Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We loved this hotel! The entire staff was so friendly. The hotel's lobby, restaurant, pool areas, fitness center have all been updated. Our room was a little dated (popcorn ceiling and older floor tile) but was always clean. (Bathroom has been updated.) Pool view from our room was beautiful, and beach was just a few steps away. Only negative was the fog, but if they could have, I believe they would have taken care of that too!. We booked the Winter Texan package which includes a terrific breakfast! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank retiredlibrarian2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our Winter Texan Package. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to serving you on your next visit to South Padre Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,343 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
231 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
530 reviews
0.9 mi away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
236 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 32 in South Padre Island
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl South Padre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl South Padre

Address: 310 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6501 (Formerly Sheraton South Padre Island Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range: $104 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pearl South Padre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island's southern tip, the Pearl South Padre is a premier oceanfront resort for families and couples who want to experience tranquil views and soft sand beaches in South Texas. Warm rays of sunshine and tropical breezes await your arrival. From the moment you drive down the palm tree lined brick road and discover our lush landscaping and pristine beaches, you'll know why the Pearl South Padre is South Texas' "Best on the Beach" resort destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pearl South Padre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl South Padre Hotel South Padre Island
South Padre Island Sheraton
Sheraton South Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing