We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place in the island!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl South Padre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pearl South Padre
1 review
“Great place in the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We lives our stay at Pearl. The food is great and Mercedes did an excellent job if service to us! All the staff is very helpful and friendly! I would recommend this place to anyone traveling to south padre!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant and that our staff helped make your stay more comfortable. Thank you for staying with us, we hope we remain your choice hotel on your next visit to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    365
    275
    171
    124
See reviews for
528
471
31
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The staff are very friendly and helpful all around, although in the restaurant there can be some problems with communication due to lack of English. Our room was upgraded, and chocolates and bubbles was a very nice touch for my birthday. The rooms are average as long as you know this in advance, though the location is good. It is time for a revamp of the hotel rooms however in my view, and some nice smelling oils or something would add to the overall appearance.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property as well as the upgrade and the amenity for your Birthday. We do continue to grow and improve on our product and service and with time I am positive that you will see this as well. Thank you for staying with us, we hope that we remain your choice hotel on your next visit to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Very happy with the hotel location and the room very unhappy with the food service in the beach lounge sunday morning..Go for the buffet and do not order off the menu takes along time to get anything..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property and the comfort of your room during your stay. We do apologize about the wait on Sunday morning due to the brunch. Thank you for staying with us, we hope that you give us a chance to redeem ourselves on your next trip or getaway to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, MN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Nice facility with clean rooms and beach access on hotel property. Very welcoming staff made a person feel like a welcomed guest. Staff elsewhere including room cleaning personnel were also cheerful, helpful and did a good job. A great hotel experience, one of the best we have ever had.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed our property and that our staff helped make your stay more comfortable. We are very honored to have great staff that take excellent care and is here to serve our guests. Thank you for staying with us, we hope that we remain your choice hotel on your next vacation or getaway to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I thought this was a nice property. The food was fine at the restaurant and drinks were good. The room was nice with a very comfortable bed and nice amentities. I would have liked to use the pool, but it was under construction and way too cold anyways. The price was reasonable for mid-week summer rates.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RangerHannieBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed our amenities, property and our Beachside Bar & Grille. Thank you for staying with us, we hope we remain your hotel of choice on your next visit to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very friendly and helpful hotel staff. Ruby the bartender was the most sweetest and kind person. At one point she was the only one in the bar/restaurant served our drinks seated customers for the restaurant served them at least water. She is a very outstanding employee. The only bad thing was the painting of rooms on our floor the paint had a very strong smell. The machines sitting in the hall way. Overall this is a great hotel to stay at. Thank you to the great hotel staff! Not really sure where some of the negative reviews came from. Everything was wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 50168l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are please to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff helped make your stay wonderful. Thank you for staying with us, we hope that we remain your choice hotel on your next vacation or getaway to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Overall an excellent experince. The service and food were great and the hotel is in good condition. Although the grounds are beautiful they could use a little more attention to detail and the rooms were average, beds were very comfortable, the work space is minimul, the cable is ok, towels are a little rough (according to the wife) but houskeeping and room services are great. The staff is fantastic and they more than make up for the slight shortcomings of the facilities, they all make you feel appreciated. I am very friendly to everyone and even I was impressed; wonderful feeling, I will go back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We do continue to grow and improve on our product and service and with time I am positive that you will see this as well. We are glad to hear that our staff helped make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation or getaway to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,268 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#5 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,125 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl South Padre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl South Padre

Property: Pearl South Padre
Address: 310 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6501 (Formerly Sheraton South Padre Island Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pearl South Padre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island's southern tip, the Pearl South Padre is a premier oceanfront resort for families and couples who want to experience tranquil views and soft sand beaches in South Texas. Warm rays of sunshine and tropical breezes await your arrival. From the moment you drive down the palm tree lined brick road and discover our lush landscaping and pristine beaches, you'll know why the Pearl South Padre is South Texas' "Best on the Beach" resort destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Pearl South Padre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl South Padre Hotel South Padre Island
South Padre Island Sheraton
Sheraton South Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing