We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon at Pearl South Padre”
Review of Pearl South Padre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pearl South Padre
Galveston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honeymoon at Pearl South Padre”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Excellent hotel for the money. Service was great, food was excellent, room was clean. Mercedes at the beachside bar and grill was awesome. Definitely take advantage of the winter texan package, as it includes breakfast every day of your stay. Also take advantage of the suites; they were an excellent value as well. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa C, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our Winter Texan Package and enjoy our Beachside Bar & Grille. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to making your next stay at South Padre a great one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    413
    303
    189
    137
See reviews for
586
522
33
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Recently stayed for 4 nights I found the staff to be professional and our suite rivaled any 5 star I have stayed in throughout the world. The hotel itself was spotless and well maintained. I will return here again and again as long as the present management is in place.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the 2 bedroom suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa C, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are ecstatic to hear that you had a pleasant stay here at Pearl South Padre. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matamoros, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Nice hotel, good guestroom. Nice swimming pool areas , l went on October so the swimming pool by the bar had like warm water – heated so was very comfortable… also like the Jacuzzi tub. Nice option to stay at SPI.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Hodette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa C, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our property including our swim up heated area as well as our hot tub. Thank you for staying with us! We hope that you keep us in mind when making your next plans to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

excellent stay, relaxing, the bed was comfortable! I was able to sleep with my 10th floor sliding door open and listened to the surf all night while I slept for 12 hours! The restaurant was great and I had lunch on the patio overlooking the pool and the ocean!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa C, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our new beds and our Beachside Bar & Grille. Thank you for staying with us, we hope that we remain your hotel of choice on your next visit to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel has seen better days. Maintenance and cleanliness leave much to be desired. The staff is excellent but it is clear ownership/management has decided to only do what's necessary to stay open and does not attend to the things that lead you to choose it over another hotel. We were very displeased. eg. It's a beach resort hotel, right? They did not even have any beach towels for the guests. I could go on!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa C, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We take all comments seriously and we will make improvements so that this is no longer an issue. Thank you for staying with us, we hope that you give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next visit to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Padre Island hotels

Santa Rosa, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Always a pleasant experience!! Great beach area, huge swimming pool, and awesome restaurant!! A great place to come for business at South Padre Island or just enjoy some family fun! It's location gives you easy access to Schlitterbahn!! Meeting rooms are available for family socials, so plan a family outing at Pearl!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Yesenia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa C, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our property to the fullest! Thank you for staying with us. We hope that we remain your choice hotel on your next trip to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIngsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Hotel looks AWESOME FROM THE OUSIDE. ROOMS ARE NOT THAT GREAT. they are clean but just not very nice. balcony sucks (Small) view is awesome. there are way better beachfront values especially in the off season.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa C, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We do continue to grow and improve on our product and service and with time I am positive that you will see this as well. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,506 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
496 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
641 reviews
0.9 mi away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
215 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl South Padre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl South Padre

Property: Pearl South Padre
Address: 310 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6501 (Formerly Sheraton South Padre Island Beach Hotel)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pearl South Padre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island's southern tip, the Pearl South Padre is a premier oceanfront resort for families and couples who want to experience tranquil views and soft sand beaches in South Texas. Warm rays of sunshine and tropical breezes await your arrival. From the moment you drive down the palm tree lined brick road and discover our lush landscaping and pristine beaches, you'll know why the Pearl South Padre is South Texas' "Best on the Beach" resort destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pearl South Padre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl South Padre Hotel South Padre Island
South Padre Island Sheraton
Sheraton South Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing