We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A restful experience”
Review of Pearl South Padre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pearl South Padre
Edinburg, United States
1 review
“A restful experience”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My recent stay at the Pearl was a very restful experience. The mattress was new and the bedding was comfortable. The restrooms were clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The view and proximity to the beach is superb. Planning on visiting again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa C, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our new mattress. We strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Our Staff & Management Team are here to serve you and we are so happy to hear you will be coming back! Thank you very much for staying with us and we want to continue to make a memorable experience for you on your next visit to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    406
    298
    186
    131
See reviews for
567
512
33
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penn Valley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We were in the lowest season the island has. As such the hotel was deserted for 5 of our 10 days and very quiet. Then on a weekend a few people showed up who seemed to enjoy life at the top of their lungs at 2 am. The luck of the draw. The room was very nice, don't look under the beds. As others have mentioned, the humid air leads everybody there to have mold problems, this was minimal. You can't find more pleasant staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa C, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize regarding the noise issue on the weekend. Our staff strives to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you again, we hope that we remain your hotel of choice on your next vacation or getaway to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2013

leave it to our luck we would pick dates when one of the coldest fronts hit SPI. Despite that, we absolutely enjoyed our stay and found the hotel staff outstanding. Extremely courteous and professional

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa C, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We invite you to come during our peak season so you can take advantage of our Palapa Bar and grill. We hope that we continue to be your choice hotel when making your next vacation plans or getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The Room was very clean and the balcony was a very nice touch-view and all! Staff was warm, professional and very inviting. The front desk staff was very sharp and professional as well. The check in took only seconds and very smooth. I must also comment on the housekeeping. They were very warm and courteous and professional at all times. What stands out most about the housekeeping staff is that they knocked, announced themselves and pause long enough and awaited for a respond from me. Great job. I felt like I was almost back at the Ritz. Customer services at its best, Great jobs all around!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tyrone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa C, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear about your great experience here at Pearl South Padre. We are very proud and honored to have great staff that takes excellent care and is here to serve our guests. We hope you keep us as your hotel of choice on your next trip to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

If you like bar/snack service by the pool area, don't go there in Nov., like we did. They leave the outdoor patio floors very wet that I fell one morning. If you receive free coffee/pastry, don't expect good service. We waited for 15 min. at our table without even water or flatware until I walked over to the Hostess and complained. Check you bill, mines was double charge for the buffet. Seriously, how someone can dine twice at a buffet on the same night! Our bathrm door would not closed right, and when opened, it was noisy! The front desk had to be told about our dining vouchers. We had to ask for toilet paper. We lose warm shower water when next guestrm was using their water.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Lily0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa C, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, our Palapa bar and grill are not open during our off season. Due to the weather, the humidity and condensation accumulate causing our patio to be wet. We apologize about the issue with the door to the restroom in your room and that you were charged twice on your bill in our restaurant. We credited your credit card on the 1st of this month so you should have seen a credit for that extra charge in the restaurant. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Again, thank you for the comments you have brought to our attention and we will use them to insure that these issues will not happen again. We hope you give us the opportunity to make your next stay a great one on your next visit to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hotel staff is very friendly and the service in the breakfast/dining is excellent. There were multiple maintenance issues in our hotel room and there was annoying construction noise right on top of us. Nevertheless the appearance of this hotel is very nice and it has a very convenient location with direct beach access.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joerg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa C, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that your experience at our Beachside Bar & Grille Restaurant was excellent. We do apologize about the maintenance issues you had in your room during your stay. We are always looking to improve our property and we take all comments very seriously. Again, thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay in South Padre Island a great one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel had easy access to the beach and the room upgrade that was given to us was a pleasant surprise! The resturant had great service and the food was excellent. We will be making reservations again real soon!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa C, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations on your visit this month. We are pleased to know you will be returning to Pearl South Padre, and we would love to make your next stay a great one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#4 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl South Padre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl South Padre

Property: Pearl South Padre
Address: 310 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6501 (Formerly Sheraton South Padre Island Beach Hotel)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pearl South Padre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island's southern tip, the Pearl South Padre is a premier oceanfront resort for families and couples who want to experience tranquil views and soft sand beaches in South Texas. Warm rays of sunshine and tropical breezes await your arrival. From the moment you drive down the palm tree lined brick road and discover our lush landscaping and pristine beaches, you'll know why the Pearl South Padre is South Texas' "Best on the Beach" resort destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pearl South Padre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl South Padre Hotel South Padre Island
South Padre Island Sheraton
Sheraton South Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing