We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pearl South Padre
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$167
$76
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$72
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Inn Boutique Beach Motel(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isla Grand Beach Resort(South Padre Island)
$134
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sapphire Condominiums(South Padre Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,660)
Filter reviews
1,660 results
Traveler rating
556
433
319
204
148
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
433
319
204
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barpool areaoff seasonhotel restaurantbedroom condohot tubgreat poolbeach accessocean viewmercedesvaletislandpadresheratonbellmanspisapphire
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,285 - 1,290 of 1,660 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Staff was very courteous and helpful. The winter package, room and breakfast only $89.00/night. Excellent deal. Pool was very nice with courtesy towels. Easy access to the beach and entertainment. Will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our stay at the Pearl was wonderful. The staff was so friendly and nice. We felt welcome the minute we arrived. Our room was not ready so they stored our luggage and we explored around the hotel and went for a walk on the beach before lunch. Great beach and the pool is super nice.
Our room was clean and comfortable and we had a view of the ocean. We had breakfast both days at the hotel - it was delicious. They have a breakfast buffet but we ate off the menu both days.
We also had a spa treatment at the Sapphire. It too was fantastic. Very relaxing and enjoyable!
The hotel is near the WAVE bus stop ( free island transportation!) and that was great for us as we did not rent a car. Access to dining and tourist areas is easy with the bus, taxi or car of course if you have one.
Would stay here again!
We would stay here again and recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2014PamelaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have always stayed in different hotels when we travel but we liked the Pearl so much that we are planning to come to the same spot and stay in the same hotel, probably for years to come. We loved the beds and linens, the beautiful pools (great for kids), and the proximity to the beach. The staff was great too. Now we are spoiled!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Beautiful old hotel. It is musty and there was mold in our room, however. The staff could not have been nicer, and we had free breakfast on both mornings. The hotel is in a great location directly across the bridge. We did not have to drive miles down the island to get to the hotel. Go during the winter when the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Zachary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our stay at the Pearl was awesome, the staff was very friendly, and super helpful, there were so many nice employees that I called the general mgr to let him know so they could be given the recognition that is deserved... We will be going back and have just arrived home and recommended the hotel 4 times and twice while we were there.

Room Tip: Winter Texan package is awesome, ask for a partial ocean view.....
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews