We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it”
Review of Pearl South Padre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pearl South Padre
plano, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“loved it”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great bed, quiet room. Beautiful beach. Reasonable pricing for food and beverages. VERY friendly staff. Not one thing wrong the entire time we were there. Pool is beautiful. They provide sun parasols and beach chairs without charging extra and beach towels are complimentary. Bring your pet. The floors are ceramic tile so they are open to pets being guests which is very important to us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    413
    304
    189
    137
See reviews for
587
522
33
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Pearl was a great option for a two-night stay on the island. All was good to very good, especially the friendly and courteous staff. Only issue I had was the cleanliness/ housekeeping of the rooms...did not happen. Nonetheless I'd strongly consider staying there again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jboullosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I always enjoy staying at this hotel. It is a very clean hotel with helpful staff members. Only problem I had during this visit was my room key. The restaurant is good and the pool area is clean and has a friendly environment. I would always recommend The Pearl.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013

In past years, we stayed at the Sheraton which is now Pearl South Padre and always had a great experience. This has continued at Pearl South Padre if not better! Besides vacation, we were celebrating a belated 20th Anniversary. Raul in Registration upgraded our room to a Jr. Suite and it was great! After checkin, we were surprised with the delivery of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries and a very sweet note. I can't say enough about the helpfulness and courtesy of the entire staff at Pearl SP! The only problem we had was with Sonny's Beach Service staff which rent umbrella's & chairs at the beach. Even though it is independent of the hotel, our problem was resolved immediately by the Pearl's Office Manager at the Front Desk which we appreciated so much! We look forward to our next stay at Pearl South Padre!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nancy Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
75069, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great place, Friendly guest services and housekeeping. We brought our dog and they made us feel welcome. Just have to do as good pet owners should in a public place and clean up. and Im Good with that.. Dont want to spoil it for others. Hotel is RIGHT ON THE GULF. with really nice greenish tropical water. In Room dining was speedy and the steaks were pretty darn good! Some good coffee shops nearby too. But dont go to the Yummy Bistro down the block. The coffee is watery. .Go to the Grapevine two blocks away. Great coffee and fresh in house baked muffins. The hotel is right near a water park for the kids. and there are other water sports if you wish . Of just sit on the beach and watch the waves! The only thing that caught my attention was simply the environmental factor of salt air and high humidity causing some rust to appear on the underside of the lampshade in the rooms. Other than that, the Room AC was great and super Comfy new mattresses and very clean

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I will be staying at this hotel for every trip to South Padre Island. The staff was more than helpful, extremely friendly, and went above and beyond to make our stay at the Pearl more than special! I will be sure to recommend this hotel to everyone I know!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Courtney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Branch, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Management and Staff are 5 star employees of a 3 star hotel, first room (mold on ceiling) second room (door would not open with any card provided to us by the front counter staff) third room (needed some maintenance) but other than that, no complaint. Pool needs major maintenance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaux X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
501 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
645 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
161 reviews
0.9 mi away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl South Padre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl South Padre

Property: Pearl South Padre
Address: 310 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6501 (Formerly Sheraton South Padre Island Beach Hotel)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pearl South Padre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island's southern tip, the Pearl South Padre is a premier oceanfront resort for families and couples who want to experience tranquil views and soft sand beaches in South Texas. Warm rays of sunshine and tropical breezes await your arrival. From the moment you drive down the palm tree lined brick road and discover our lush landscaping and pristine beaches, you'll know why the Pearl South Padre is South Texas' "Best on the Beach" resort destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pearl South Padre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl South Padre Hotel South Padre Island
South Padre Island Sheraton
Sheraton South Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing