We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best time ever!”
Review of Pearl South Padre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pearl South Padre
Reviewed August 19, 2013

speechless and not enough words to describe my stay I was treated like no other hotels ever. They really take appreciation on their guest. I took my spouse and family there for a family vacation and we were mesmerize with how good we were treated. There was a supervisor kind of rude but other people made up for his rudeness. We had a couple of maintance problems in the room but despite that they took immediate response and move us to a better room. other than that we had an amazing stay and we didn't wanted to leave. Thank you Pearl Hotel.. See you soon ;)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Tania R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,291 - 1,297 of 1,603 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

The property is old and needs to be updated. The rooms were not cleaned until late in the afternoon. The towels for the pool were hard to come by. They were unwilling to work with dietary allergies in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Overall hotel was good. The best feature was the pool area. The price was a little expensive and didn't include any extras for the price. We had to rent beach chairs that I think should have been included in the price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would consider staying again in the future after checking prices of other hotels first.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had very bad experience with my recent stay in The Pearl : 1. I paid more than 400 $ , i was begging them for a swimming towel all the time , and No one gave me 2. I reserved through the Phone ( Very bad representative , She hang up the phone on me ) I do not recommend !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Deeb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is my first review, because I just have to warn people of how nasty this hotel is. My husband and I just spent last night at this hotel, thinking it would be a nice getaway. We wanted to see the beach, but part of the fun of the weekend was staying at what we thought was going to be a very nice hotel. We had problems getting into a room, even though we had a reservation. The hallways were hot and smelled just awful. Actually, everything smelled awful. The carpets were stained and walls needed painting. Our room had moldy walls, filthy furniture, rusty lamps and a poor air conditioner. Yes, I know all about Texas heat and humidity. I also know when an air conditioner just isn't working. From beginning to end, this was the absolute worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. I've read previous comments here where a representative of the hotel has responded and said that things were being fixed. Yeah, right. I'm not that easily placated, because it's obvious that nothing is being done. We spent $350 for a "premier room"....what a joke. Just keep driving. Even Motel 6 has to be better than the Pearl.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I took my family and dog to the Pearl the first week in August. It is a nice hotel for the price. We loved the location in that it is right on the other side of the causeway. It made it very convenient if we wanted to eat in Port Isabel or stay on the island (we did both.) I played a round of golf in Laguna Vista, which offers a nice course just 20 minutes from the hotel. Overall, a solid stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Damian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights in a double queen room and was perfectly happy for the price. Not a huge room but fit our family of 5 (3 kids under 6) just fine. The kids LOVED the pool and that we could walk from the room right out to the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. I ended up leaving a pair of shoes in our room after checking out so we will see how well their staff responds... Being a hotel on the beach I am understanding of the difficulty in getting things immaculate and with young kids we make messes so I couldn't complain.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank moonburst37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
524 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
209 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
686 reviews
0.9 mi away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl South Padre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl South Padre

Address: 310 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6501 (Formerly Sheraton South Padre Island Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range: $102 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pearl South Padre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island's southern tip, the Pearl South Padre is a premier oceanfront resort for families and couples who want to experience tranquil views and soft sand beaches in South Texas. Warm rays of sunshine and tropical breezes await your arrival. From the moment you drive down the palm tree lined brick road and discover our lush landscaping and pristine beaches, you'll know why the Pearl South Padre is South Texas' "Best on the Beach" resort destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Pearl South Padre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl South Padre Hotel South Padre Island
South Padre Island Sheraton
Sheraton South Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing