We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$71
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$44
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Isla Grand Beach Resort(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$149
$116
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Schlitterbahn Beach Resort(South Padre Island)
$207
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,730)
Filter reviews
1,730 results
Traveler rating
574
447
333
213
163
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
447
333
213
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barpool areaoff seasonhotel restaurantbedroom condohot tubgreat poolbeach accessview of the oceanmercedespadrevaletislandsheratonbellmanspisapphire
Filter
Updating list...
1,429 - 1,434 of 1,730 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our 2 bedroom 2 bath unit had a great layout, great location to beach and great ocean views. However, our room had torn, stained, threadbare carpet. Hotel hallways had worn carpet and handprints all over walls (appears they have not been repainted in a long , long time). Only 2 of 3 in unit air conditioners worked. In room safes did not work. Mildew on ceiling in spots, lots of dust in air conditioning vents. Old dated furniture, beat up kitchen cabinets, musty (sewer) smell et al. Our unit has tons of potential. However, we would not recommend a stay here until the hotel fixes up the rooms (fresh paint, new decor-couches/chairs et al, working appliances). Hotel lobby and pool area were in much nicer condition.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Spent half a week here. If you want to find things to complain about you can. Check in was an hour late. I also agree the hotel could use some sprucing up.

Having said that the staff and facility are among the best on the island. We enjoyed three days with kids club, swim up bar, and eating at the hotel a couple of times. There is also a decent customer base at the hotel both the kids and grownups found others to socialize with.

Just me but I am not going to the beach to enjoy a hotel room so as long as it is clean, comfortable, and has the basics I am fine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abogadodave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Good location, but that's all. The room was dirty, had to call daily to get towels and linens for the beds. As the staff would take them away and not replace. We had a kitchen, but the stove was old and the microwave did not work. The lights were burnt out, beds old. But had a great view and right on the beach. The pool was packed and not clean (globs of hair floating around). Not much for frills. We spend our time on the beach and the kids loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank jimt65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is the worst bed I have ever slept in!!!!! Period I'm done !!!!! The hotel it self is ok but the room is very an I mean very average lol ....like really 250.00 a night an not all its cracked up to be the restaurant, beach an pool area is the selling point!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5STARbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

DON'T LET THE PRETTY PICTURES FOOL YOU!!! We booked this hotel for 5 nights as a getaway from our hectic life and based on their website, we were excited to get there. When we arrived I had to ask someone if that is the Pearl Hotel to make sure we are not in the wrong spot even thou we saw the sign big on the building. The staff was somehow courteous, bearlly speaking English (oh well, let that fly).. Reception area very wet floors from all the traffic from kids and I say kids not a few ( it looked like a school buss would have daily stop there), and all other guests coming in and out of the pool area and the beach dripping all over. There was very big chance of slipping and falling in that place. Next thing, there was a constant smell like rotten eggs either the water or whatever it was, after two or three days we had to remind ourselves to not let it get to us. That smell was all over and still couldn't figure it our what that was. The outside bar area- it looks so relaxing and serene in the picture... yeah right!!!! Reality- stinky fish smell, dirty tables, sticky tables, bartenders handling the drinks in a very unsanitary way. Want to sit at bar in the pool- you will serve your drink with the doze of chlorine water from all the splashing from kids (which were not supposed to be in that particular area). Parents and guests with no manners nor idea of respect for others guests. BBQ area- it is true the guy was wearing gloves but I was wondering for whose protection? his or to not contaminate the food? bc let me tell you .. that guy didn't changed his gloves ones in a period of a few hours and serving quite an amount of food with no help from anyone. Moving on- the room - was OK ! it looked like the cleaning fairy was in a hurry and had to go, not too much time to spend there. We ordered to have a microwave in the room and yes we did had one and work fabulous if you are looking to have a "in room fireworks display". Yeah!! fire hazard big time!!>. We called to have it changed. AC unit was probably kept in the room as a piece for a museum in the future, loud and horrible!!!.. They are very prehistoric for the amount of money they are asking for rooms.
Well we tried to talk with the manager, which at first I thought is the maintenance guy, but anyway, we thought we will be talking about the issues in a private setting and not want us to explain what is going here in a open area where everyone could hear it. Good luck !! No, we were right there at the front desk with guests checking in- so much for protecting your business.. but what top it all was - his ways of taking notes - ON HIS HAND!!! are you kidding me?? not even a piece of paper or a receipt, which I bet he could find in his pockets. I was ready to offer him one but I thought it would be offensive. So all he did was to give us free breakfast!!>. I am not interested in your free breakfast - I was interested to see that what you offer on your website is there.. the rank of the hotel is too high on website!!
In other words- if you can spare a few more bucks - go somewhere else, this hotel is not worth a penny. NEVER AGAIN!!!!
The only good thing I have to say about this place is the view from balcony was great (except in the night seeing people making out in the pool and changing their body fluids) anyone for a swimming in the pool ??? and restaurant stuff (some nice).. Oh I forgot to mention.. Inside bar - try to order a Martini and you will have Rambo serve it to you soon as he pools out the instructions from the internet!!
Food ??? I don't even want to go on that subject- unsanitary way of handling food... wearing gloves doesn't show you are clean when you open a box of gas containers and then you return to prepare my omelet and stick your hands with the same gloves in the bowl of cheese.. No, thank you very much, but all of the sudden I am not hungry anymore!!..
I know I sound picky but I work for my money hard enough to want to enjoy nice things!!
Good day everyone :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews