We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$142
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$189
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isla Grand Beach Resort(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$269
$224
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms Resort(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,732)
Filter reviews
1,732 results
Traveler rating
575
447
333
213
164
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
447
333
213
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barpool areaoff seasonhotel restaurantbedroom condohot tubgreat poolbeach accessview of the oceanmercedespadrevaletislandsheratonbellmanspisapphire
Filter
Updating list...
1,445 - 1,450 of 1,732 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Sadly we are checking out today, Aug 5, 2013. We had an amazing stay! The staff is very friendly and always helpful! Easy Beach and Pool access! Amazing buffets, although a bit pricy for the Average family. Bring your own chairs and Beach Umbrella...they charge daily for them, and a utility cart is very helpful in getting all your beach things down there! We went to walmart in Padre and bought a 9ft sport tent, couldnt have stayed all day at the beach without it! Might be helpful to being a rubber mallet! We brought our own drinks (beer too) and snacks to save a bit! A double bed room easily fits an air mattress! We had two adults and three teens! Wifi could be faster but it works. Overall, we will be back next year and wouldn't stay anywhere else! Enjoy your vacay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MelAnnEtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel was better 2 years ago. Poor maitenance. Old rooms or such a high price. Good view of Ocean but the bathrooms and blaconies need maitenance. Housekeeping poor. Also they promise microwaves but it is upon request and they ended not providing it. Food offer by the pool area is too pricey. They only good thing is guads by the pool to control people sneaking in but that was all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank lorenac369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had confirmed reservations for july25 till 28. On arrival we were our reservations did not exist. Luckily I still had on my iPhone. After an hour or more the manager of the day was able to find us a room. We reserved a deluxe king suite gulf front and received a gulf view from the side regular room. I was very disappointed but tried not to let it ruin our trip. The room was comfortable and cool. We had no balcony chairs. We call to have some delivered and was told it was doubtful any were available. However, the same Manager arrived in awhile with chairs in toe. Cudos to her. When I called to have a bellman come for our luggage as we were leaving. The message button lite up and there was a message from the coordinator for the hotel for our event. She apologized and offered us a reduced rate on our room or better yet A 2 BEDROOM CONDO for the extent of our stay. Wow! Would that have been nice. Maybe a personal call (cellphone) could defused all issues.

Having said all this the hotel is nice and light and airy. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were soft and lovely.

The staff was mostly great. The Bell Staff is really great. These young men were all happy to see us, most gracious and extremely pleasant. We had gone shopping and came from the parking loaded down with lots of heavy bags. One young man came rushing up to us with a cart to help with our new treasures. He helped us to our room and unloaded each bag onto the bed. Thank you for a wonderfully trained Bell staff.

All in all we did have a nice time. On your next visit to Pearl be sure to try the omelette station at breakfast. They are wonderful and so is the young lady preparing them.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank citten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We recently visited South Padre Island for our family vacation. After searching quite a bit we chase the pearl for its location, as well as the pictures of the property. We got here and were excited to see the ocean in the background. After leaving the lobby on way to the room I started noticing towels laying around on things. Puddles if dirt and water collecting in the elevators, trash etc. Our room was the "luxury" suite. The room stinks of mildew, there is dust and dirt all over the ceiling. The bathtub has chips out of the paint. It was so disappointing I immediately booked us for another place for the remainder of the trip. The pool is old,outdated with mildew on steps. There was food on the ground like oranges, etc. hair clumps etc floating in the water and strung out on steps. I could go on and on on this place. Rather than doing all that, I figured I would write a review, which I will mention, I usually do NOT do. I travel frequently for business and the like. Don't waste your money here. There are plenty of other choices. The people are short. Check in was late. We bought the family package and that was not fulfilled. Won't be back here.......ever.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrich2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We arrived and were able to get to our room before 3PM that was a plus. Overall not many pluses as far as the hotel goes. I have never been to a hotel with more rules. There more things you could not do than you could do. I have never been anywhere where the first rule to go into the pool is that if you have a communicable disease you should not enter the pool.. The pool towel situation was terrible. There were never any towels and you could not take them to the ocean and yet when we went to the ocean there were plenty. We consistently complained with no results. The air conditioner on the balcony was streaming water so the balcony was always filled with water. There were such heavy stained marks on the wall under our room it was easy to figure out that the air conditioner was leaking forever like that - nothing done. The first morning we were there the alarm went off in the hotel there was an emergency and everyone had to walk down the stairs to the lobby. Then when I returned to the room I put a privacy tab outside the room only a few minutes later did the Maid start pounding on the door and walked in and insisted she needed to clean the room. Of course very difficult to communicate with her as she only spoke Spanish. Next morning we vacated the room early so the maid could clean the room and it still wasn't cleaned by 2PM. For the price we expected much more. Overall the staff were not real friendly with the exception of the valet service but even there if you arrived after hours the security staff tending to the cars and they were not friendly. We will never be going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jerezaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews