We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pearl South Padre
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$167
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort(South Padre Island)
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isla Grand Beach Resort(South Padre Island)
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,699)
Filter reviews
1,699 results
Traveler rating
564
442
329
210
154
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
442
329
210
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barpool areaoff seasonhotel restaurantbedroom condohot tubgreat poolbeach accessview of the oceanmercedesvaletislandpadrebellmanspisapphiregulf
Filter
Updating list...
1,497 - 1,502 of 1,699 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Pearl is located on the beach just a hundred yards from Schlitterbahn. The room and bed was comfortable. The pool is really nice, but has shade in the afternoon from the high rise that was recently added to the west. There is a nice pool bar, but on a Sunday in September it was closed.
Overall, nice stay, but not amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4texas_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have hesitate writing this report, because I love the hotel, the pool and the beach. The pool is large and fun, the beach is always clean.
We try to come to south padre every year, but this time we got a bad room. We rented a 2 bedroom suite, we told the reservationist where we wanted to stay, but when we got there, th eonly suite awailable was on floor 12, room 19 and 20.
The air conditionair needs to be repaired. We neede to turn it on high so the bedroom would have a little cooling, consequently the living room was frezzing cold and the bedroom still too warm, We reported it more then once, but nothing got done.
I am aware that the suites are privatly owned and the owner of this one does not seem to care what happens to it. There was ripped stripping on a door, a chair on the balcony had crashed and was never replaced.. the furniture was heavily used and needed to be changed out, In other words, it was disgusting.
We did get a discount, but I prefer to have a better room then this one.
The Hotel staff it very nice, the pool, wow, that's lovely as well and yes I will go back next year, but I will make sure to arrive early in the day and get a better room, the adjoining room, room 19 was wonderful and I believe if you don't need a suite, there are many good rooms with well working air conditioning and lovely furniture.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

You don't need to go to Mexico or the Bahamas for the perfect Resort situation. The front desk staff was amazing. Those that handled my reservations were so kind and helpful and made everything so simple. The room had an amazing view and it was easy to get to the beach. Of course, it was hard to want to be at the beach with such an amazing pool area. Loved the swim up bar. Room was great. All rooms could see the ocean. Requested extra housekeeping in the middle of the night and an attendant was sent right up. Food was great. Need a romantic getaway, family fun or a business break. The Pearl at South Padre is for you. Parking attendant and bellman were very helpful as well.

Room Tip: All Rooms are Great. It does not really matter. If you are nostalgic for South Padre, ask for a room facing the south
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaraLeising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

First the positives: Nice pool next to hotel, great beach access and the maid service was very good. The negatives: Pool gets too much shade because of the Sapphire Condominiums next door. There is no sun by mid afternoon to lay in. The jacuzzi was dirty with sand, not sure if its because we used it late in the afternoon or they didn't clean it everyday. It's an old hotel, furniture is dirty, had a hard time opening the patio door because of rust in the door track. We will go to another hotel next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAV_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just returned from a stay at this lovely little gem on the beach. Comfortable rooms, lovely view. The staff at this hotel goes out of their way to be gracious and make your stay as wonderful as possible. We will definately be returning to this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the water are lovely.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews