We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,748)
Filter reviews
1,748 results
Traveler rating
580
449
337
216
166
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
449
337
216
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barpool areaoff seasonhotel restaurantbedroom condohot tubgreat poolbeach accessview of the oceanmercedesvaletpadreislandsheratonbellmanspisapphire
Filter
Updating list...
1,721 - 1,726 of 1,748 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2011

My family and I just recently stayed at the Pearl. We were there from 4/18/11-4/22/11. We had a great trip and I could not be happier with the hotel. The staff was excellent. I called down and asked for an extra pillow and blanket for my daughter, and house keeping was knocking on the door in less than 5 min. The room was clean. I had read a review that said the rooms were damp and smelled musty and damp. Ours did too but What do you expect, the hotel is 100 ft form a large body of water and the humidity is 95% or more all the time. It's to be expected. The restaurant in the hotel was also great. It wasn't cheap but was worth the money. The pool area was clean. I have a 3 year old who loved the kiddy pool. We spent a lot of time there. There is also great and easy access to the beach. I enjoyed our stay and would stay there again no problem

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2011

Thank you for letting us know about your great stay at the Pearl South Padre Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all that we have to offer, and we look forward to you returning to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Upon arrival on April 2nd, we found the hotel had been sold and is now called Pearl. The place needs a major face lift. We were with several families on spring break. Our one bed room condo was damp and smelled like an old cottage. The swim bar advertised was only open on Saturday and Sunday.

There is new management on site and they were attempting to address problems. One problem they have is many of the staff members seemed to not care about any of our problems. Maintenance personnel entered one of our rooms, cut into the bathroom wall and trashed our items (toothbrushes, makeup, hair brushes etc) with drywall dust. The explaination from the staff was that there was a leak which we understood but no attempt was made to cover our items. The management will need to change some of their staff to people who care about quality service.

The pool area is very nice.

The current management will need some time to change the place into a quality hotel. Credit goes to the Operation manager who took one night off our stay and tried to make things right.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2011

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at the Pearl South Padre Hotel. As you mentioned we have recently converted the hotel and your feedback is instrumental in letting us know what areas need to be addressed and improved. I have shared your review with our General Manager and we are working to ensure that these issues are corrected. We will also ensure that our Operations Manager is congratulated for his attempts to ensure that you are able to leave with a positive impression of our staff. We hope that you are able to visit us again to see the improvements we are making here at the Pearl South Padre Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abdelz0uari, General Manager at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: con vista al mar
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Sylcox, Hotel Manager at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Sylcox, Hotel Manager at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews